Broquet

Kianbeng

nah... think Mazda and Nissan still considered jap.. the only good thing is parts for Ford Laser can use Mazda parts so cheaper I supposed than Mondy or Focus... as for 2nd hand pricing, not too sure liao..

hee.. prefer manual... lazy and too many traffic jams to want to drive manual... unless it's a Selespeed one sly.gif

Ever tot of going up north to do it... but too obvious lah... a turbo vs a non-turbo... sure won't pass.. sly.gif

Prefer auto you mean?? [dizzy] Manual is ok, once you get used to it, its second nature, right ever frugal Nik??? [:p]

Not worth doing that in Sillypore...not worth the risks involved.. [shakehead]

yah... prefer auto... blur already... crazy.gif

only manual i like is Alfa's Selespeed... shiok... tap tap, zoom... tap tap slow down... cool.gif

My friend just installed a broquet. Guessed what? His petrol have also leaked out after the broquet was installed. Maybe the broquet is not suitable for some cars afterall

That's the problem.... when they install the broquet.... and they'll need to cut the fuel line.... they don't tell u that it's a high pressure pipe and they definitely won't tell u that it voids the warranty!! [shakehead]

What is the difference.

As far as a consumer is concerned.....Ford Laser got 3 years warranty. Mondeo is 5 years.

That's quite a difference to me....but the price also quite different! [dizzy][laugh][laugh]

Hullo, my very first post. Just want to say I wished I had found this forum earlier.

I own a 1999 Ford Laser 1.6GA (basically a 323 with a different shell! [;)] ) Bought the Broquet B30 for my old Swift, then got someone from Hock Hin to transfer to the Laser.

What the guy did was to cut both ends of the original fuel hose to get the end-clips out, then fixed the clips to a normal fuel hose (see below). I was worried about fuel leak, but it's been 6 months now and it's still ok. Perhaps the original clips are crucial for a good seal with the fuel pipes.

Clip==Hose==Broquet==Hose==Clip

Performance wise I can't tell the diff since I put in the Broquet soon after I got the car, so no basis for comparison. But my best mileage so far is only 12.4km/l, pretty bad I guess?

For those who worry about having a fuel leak, do try the in-tank unit.

Been using it for some time.

Great stuff [:)]

Mileage wise don't ask me coz I've never keep track.

Performance wise, definitely there's a 'feelable' difference after dropping the broquet in my fuel tank.

Just been to Genting over the weekend, and my Laser stalled a few times on the way up! Was fine on flat roads. [:/] It must be some kind of overheating, cos the car could be restarted after resting for 5-10 mins. Coolant temperature was below halfway point throughout. Anybody encounterd this before? I had Broquet installed and the fuel line has been extended quite a bit compared to original, so not sure if that's the cause?

Anyway, went to Regent Motors yesterday for major servicing for my Laser. I informed the advisor about my Iridium sparks, KNN filter and Broquet, and he strongly advised me to replace all 3 back to original parts, at least until my warranty is over. He explained that the oil in KNN could block the air sensor and it costs hundreds of dollars to replace. As for the sparks, he said heat range may be correct but resistance could be different?!

I agreed to replace the sparks and filter, since they were included in the package anyway. The Broquet remained as they don't have the original part. The car felt significantly smoother after the service! [confused] Is it because of the old change? I also had the trans fluid and coolant replaced, but I doubt those could have such an impact.

What the SA said for you KNN filter is true.wink.gif you have to be careful not too over-oil the filament after you clean it as the excess oil (red in color) may damage the air sensor further down nod.gif

As for your Iridium plugs goto: http://www.densoiridium.com/crossreference.php & check for your original plugs (in you manual) for Iridium's equivalent wink.gif

Edited by Vtim