Assassin Clutched November 22, 2002 Share November 22, 2002 hmm....gee...not quite sure about that. Coz from what I see....it may just impede the flow of fuel thru the in-line unit...that's about it. It should not affect the reaction between the pellets and the fuel going thru it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched November 23, 2002 Author Share November 23, 2002 I mean....if the fuel flow gets impeded.....then maybe that'll cause some inefficiency? coz some MCF members mentioned after they took the broquet off, their car was more responsive...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 23, 2002 Share November 23, 2002 thanks. was thinking of geting a new hose to connect it up. old hose will go to one end of broquet, and new hose will be from broquet to engine, think this way dont have to cut fuel hose. Are u sure?? from what i've seen and know so far... cannot.... bec. there's a special adapter at the end... check it out.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 23, 2002 Share November 23, 2002 Hmm... maybe that's the case... but nvm lah... now got Apollo liao... so it's ok!! and cheaper somemore!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched November 23, 2002 Share November 23, 2002 "I mean....if the fuel flow gets impeded.....then maybe that'll cause some inefficiency? coz some MCF members mentioned after they took the broquet off, their car was more responsive......" -------------------------------------------- Hmm..I'm not sure if that could be the reason. Might be.... Maybe the installers were not quite sure how to install the in-line units ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 24, 2002 Share November 24, 2002 But i won't want to use anything that cuts the fuel line... ... other than that it might void the warranty!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched November 24, 2002 Share November 24, 2002 (edited) "But i won't want to use anything that cuts the fuel line... ... other than that it might void the warranty!!" -------------------------------------- I was also worried about my warranty as well when I wanted to install the Broquet. But after checking with the workshop manager at my distributor, he said it was fine as long as I dont touch the engine. It's also approved by LTA. Warranty wise, I think it depends on how the respective distributors/dealerships interpret by what they mean as "cutting the fuel line". These are some of the possible explanations why they may want to void the car warranty: - having to physically cut an original fuel hose will void the warranty of the car - adding another fuel hose to the broquet might still be considered as "tampering" with the fuel system - the Broquet installation may not have been done properly, thus causing a fuel leak, thus leading to other possible problems - the Broquet installation may affect the fuel management system or ECU Some dealerships may just want to be "extra careful" and say that "nothing" can be added or removed from the engine, which may void the warranty for the ENTIRE car. Other dealerships may be more understanding, and say that it will only void the particular parts that you have changed. Others will just say..."no problem !". However, as long as there is a black and white saying that it has been approved by some higher body [LTA in this case], and having been installed by an approved workshop [approved by Universal Consultants], I do not see the reason why dealerships should void a car's warranty either in part or in full for that matter. At the most, just use 2 separate [OEM] fuel hoses to connect the Broquet in-line unit. This is what I did and I still have my original fuel hose with me. I'll show you where mine was installed the next time we meet at our next meet up. Just my 2 cents... Edited November 24, 2002 by Assassin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 (edited) Today my petrol hose was leaking petrol pretty badly. I lost at least 1 quarter of the tank. When I opened the bonnet, I realised that the petrol hose was lose. So I pushed it in further till it clicked. After I got AAS to tow it to Mazda to have a check, they (mazda) told me I have to pay $20.60 for labour coz the leak was because of the ?Broquet installation?, which could have made the clip on 1 end of the petrol hose go loose. Basically, I heard they just pushed the hose further in and tested the petrol system for leaks. I'm not sure if it's my m'sian mechanic who didn't do a good job of fixing the petrol hose back. But it was already 2 months ago. kianbeng My friend just installed a broquet. Guessed what? His petrol have also leaked out after the broquet was installed. Maybe the broquet is not suitable for some cars afterall Edited December 3, 2002 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 (edited) Actually, if I'm not wrong, ALL Ford Laser are made in Japan, under Mazda... even my 6 year old TX3 is Mazda... But Focus and Mondeo are from US.. different from Laser.. Edited December 3, 2002 by Mojoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 Nope, Ford Mondeo and Focus in Singapore are EUROPEAN made, BIG BIG difference! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 oohh... so considered conti car ah? love the Focus, especially if bodykitted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 What is the difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 Yeah, it is.. Your Tx-3 looks really good too, pretty rare as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 The lights, engines for starters are different. Even the build quality is different. Even i wonder why.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 you drive a Focus? wat colour? Me have a soft spot for black cars, saw a black TX3 before... more chio! rare in Sillypore but I heard plenty of 1.8L Turbo TX3 running around in M'sia and running around pretty fast too ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 Since Mazda and Nissan are owned by Ford and Renault respectively, are they still considered Japanese cars? Someone said Mazda spare parts are same as Ford spare parts.......If that's the case, shouldn't Mazda be considered a Continental/Americano car? Afterall, one such difference between jap and continental cars are the cheaper spare parts of jap cars...... But apparently the singapore market (in terms of pricing 2nd hand cars) still regards Mazda as Japanese and Ford as americano/continental despite Mazda and Ford sharing the same spare parts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 Yeah, drive a blue grey Focus, but its the sedan, not the hatch.. Hmm..plenty in Australia too...saw one with about 300hp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie December 3, 2002 Share December 3, 2002 Blue grey nice colour too!! But prefer the hatch leh... always been a fan of high backside 300hp??? wah... can import the engine or not?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...