Phelan 1st Gear January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 (edited) Just got my AVeo HB 1.4A last wednesday and have finally covered about 500km so far and below are my impressions so far: 1) Have recently top up full tank until the dispenser automatically stops and have covered about 140km when the fuel indicator is at 3/4 mark. Is my FC high? 2) FOund that the ride is kinda bumpy. Just check my pressure earlier on and found it to be at 270PSI after about 5 minutes travel to the petrol station and letting the car cool down for abt 20 minutes. The damn SA overinflated my tyres . Tyre pressure is now at 230 front and 220 back. Car feels more comfortable. I'm using the 14 inch rims by the way. 3) Couldn't find the radiator pressure caP for the car. Only saw the expansion tank. The coolant level was at the low mark. Engine oil was also at the low mark... after parking the car for about 3 hours. Have rectified both the problems! 4) The stock H.U CMI plus reception for the radio channel is weak at certain areas. have not encountered this problem before in my previous car. Anyone got lobang for a cheap but good H.U with 5cd front loading? Other than these few issues i've been quite pleased with the Aveo. Edited January 23, 2005 by Phelan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 this is exactly wat i don like to hear.bad reviews of de aveo.hopefully i wont get dat much prob wif mine when i get it.so to those guys who r driving aveo...pls put up gd reviews...at least i can put my mind at ease(a bit also can). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 Dun worry so much Shorty. I'm still quite positive about the car. If you have read few of the previous threads, most of them are still quite satisfied with their aveo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 ok xavier...can u like put up de pluses n minuses of de car.so i may noe wat to do or react when i encounter such probs.thanks~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phelan 1st Gear January 23, 2005 Author Share January 23, 2005 Bad reviews?? I think the fault for the issues i've had lies more towards SA rather than the car itself. Anyway the tyre, engine oil and coolant issues are minor to me as most layman drivers should have the knowledge to rectify these problems. The car is very spacious for its size but the low torque is a bit lacking but once you are past the 2.5k rpm mark then there's a step up in power. The interior finishing is up to mark and my black leather with golden threads is damn swee.... Oh yeah, the horn is damn sissy...need to get the stebel magnum to replace it. Anyone got any lobang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 dun tink so much, sometimes depends on luck ... just like hp and pC, sometimes your model skipped QC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 1)If you ask me base on the thread starter comment, I would say its because the car haven "break-in" yet. And FC is subjective to individual. Depends how heavy or light is your right foot. 2) and 3), I would say when we collect the car, we should have check the car properly. Any problem or issue you can raise up immediately and get it rectify. So I dun see this as a problem. 4) Yes, I've seen some of the members do complaint that the radio reception is quite bad at times. Maybe the old birds here can help to answer your queries??Ah-Veo, Zacer or Genie47???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 u took de premium package?...i din't notice de leather seat got diff color thread.i still got a lot to learn abt car n its components.some parts i don even noe de names~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phelan 1st Gear January 23, 2005 Author Share January 23, 2005 I took the standard package but added in the rims and leather plus getting a cash discount from my SE. You can specially specify the thread colour that you want with the leather seat. Regarding components, the car manual should help you in this matter. I collected my car at about 8pm and the carpark was quite dark, which is why i did not notice some of the problems i've had plus at that time the workshop was already close.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 errr...brudder, i oso qute newbird leh. my milege 10k+ nia. own this car for almost 10mths liao....all i can say is, so far so good. no complaint! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 rim n seat...jus add de cd changer n it wud hv been de premium rite?n how much cash discount u got?...seat i tink i make my own when save enuf money.according to a contact it may cost 700+.any color can choose.better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 Wah, like that when I collect the car must arrange in the day time. Shorty, u heard that?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 yup.hopefully can get during day.can check whole car.u me n who else collecting end feb?...is it teddy?. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 a lot of thingy u wun know until u drive the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 (edited) U own the car for 10 mths you say u newbird.. Then I haven collect the car, I'm called "The Unborn Bird" Edited January 23, 2005 by Xavier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xavier Neutral Newbie January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 (edited) Yah, Teddy and Splash11 also... I think ours all black HB!! Edited January 23, 2005 by Xavier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 yeah loh...we r de unborn bird of de 'chevy owners' club. waiting for our eggs to hatch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 23, 2005 Share January 23, 2005 wah...4 black HB aveos coming.but it can be on diff days rite?...hmm... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...