Kcleo Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 Check lta website. Intakes are legal modifications. Another thing, the roar is only when you ram your car to above 3000rpm. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotwheelers Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 Thank you for your tip! Will check out lta legal mods... would you recommend running on 16" or 17" rims? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Formula1 Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Author Share November 19, 2002 To ram above 3000rpm is very easy right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotwheelers Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 yup... CVT is silkly smooth - thus when you are running-in your new engine, becareful not to overrev.... I too used to driving a small cc car, thus tend to overrev during my run-in period... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 Hottie... my buddy lewis will be contacting you on the Apollo installation. you will hear from him this week. cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotwheelers Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 aiyah brudder.... how come mebber arrange for a to call me?!?!? haha... let's meetup end Nov.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 Okie lor. I asked him to wear a skirt and don a wig .. I sure kenna mati one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kcleo Neutral Newbie November 19, 2002 Share November 19, 2002 you should ask to ram above 6000rpm is very easy right It depend on your driving habits. I know some who always drive sedately, max 3000rpm. I also know some who WOT at every lights For honda cars, it is easy to rev. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotwheelers Neutral Newbie November 20, 2002 Share November 20, 2002 wah leow... dun sabo me lah.... so Nov end is fine with him too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie November 20, 2002 Share November 20, 2002 No probs lar. So how, you want him dress up like Maryl Monroe or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotwheelers Neutral Newbie November 20, 2002 Share November 20, 2002 i think better not.... i getting ready for the next presidential election! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lee6m Neutral Newbie November 20, 2002 Share November 20, 2002 I have just ordered a New VTI from KM. Need some advise from the expert out there on what i can do with my new VTI! Tks Did you kena your COE. Heard that everyone in KM did not get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Formula1 Neutral Newbie November 20, 2002 Author Share November 20, 2002 Don't know! The SE has not come back to me!! I try checking thru internet but could not find my record! I wonder did they bid for me!!! Or they are going to use the open COE which is cheaper! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lee6m Neutral Newbie November 20, 2002 Share November 20, 2002 I did not get mine too. The SE mentioned that KM might give us open cat because they have too much cat e coe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Formula1 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2002 Author Share November 21, 2002 SE told me that KM didnt manage to secure any COE for this month!! He asked me to top up $1K and KM will buy from the open market!! What a let down!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtecian Neutral Newbie November 21, 2002 Share November 21, 2002 So are you topping up? Even if you top up $1k the car is still very cheap compared to what most of us paid...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Formula1 Neutral Newbie November 21, 2002 Author Share November 21, 2002 Still consider about it! There should be 3 bids and now only after 1. Still got 2 more to go!!! Doubt the market will pick up! They should offer cheaper rate! I will pay $500 but $1K seem too high! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtecian Neutral Newbie November 21, 2002 Share November 21, 2002 Ha ha! You drive a hard bargain! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...