MAXXIS Tyres

Jamestan

Oh..ok. That's why no one commented... Need to wait couple of more months lor...

hi...

just like to share my wonderful experienc with MAXXIS.

i'm using the MA-Z1 Victra. And have went up and down the NS-Highway and also PG.

When you have to step on the brakes u can really feel the difference. esp on wet roads like ours (quite often).

MA-Z1 is an ultra high-performance radial featuring an aggressive unidirectional tread design. The MA-Z1 offers excellent cornering and handling ability as well as superior wet and dry traction.

The MA-Z1 Victra was rated best in wet braking & noise in Wheels Magazine 2005 tire test.

Some of you might have found the basic MAXXIS tyres crappy, but it is just the same for the YOKOHAMA dB Aspec versus the top end YOKOHAMA tyres. You pay for quality i guess.

If you guys need lobang on MAXXIS do sms me at 93869505. i'm quite a staunch supporter after my experiences.

post-7-1126627739_thumb.jpg

It is noisier than the P1 for sure and also the dB Aspect based on reviews and like you said the traction surface.

But it is really just a very little bit more i assume. Unless you drive at night with a/c and radio off, i don't think one can really tell the difference.

I find it acceptable. definitely not to a point where i actually realise that my tyres are making noises.

cheers.

Selecting a tyre is really a tough question.

Comfort? Noise? handling, grip, dry/wet, braking distance, Rim protection ....

and the list goes on.

Every new tyres are quiet and grippy. Its the weather and the compound

used that will eventually determine if that tyre is good.

Maxxis is a new name, previously they are call 'ChengShin'. Like Falken previously called 'Othsu'. Most Taiwanese tyre is sold not here as they are small factory and with limited range.

Now this is something very interesting. The last time I saw Ohtsu was on a lorry, and that was last decade.

I Learn something new everyday.

I am on MA P1 now. Dont have the feeling of floating when drive over puddle of water. Overall seems grippy but a bit noisy though , again it might be new.

Recommended by Eng Seng as well. I am quoted 90 bucks for it and GR80 at ard 80 so I tot Maxxis will be better since slightly more X. Any others has comment on it?

not much more comments, but like you said it's quite a decent piece of tyre. not like many who complained and have not tried.

cheers

1. Which is a better replacement of K104 interm of road noise and comfort?

2. Would a 215/45/R17 gives me better comfort apart from being ultra high performance? Still thinking hard whether to switch to the new Civic.

Regards,

USe the H424 (R8vs) its more on the comfort side. I tried myself liao.....

Performance wise, me myself think its good enough. Maybe you can ask Octopus as he fit 15inches this afternoon only. Other driver commends sure carries more weight than mine. [thumbsup]

Hi Robert,

Thanks for your recommendation. Preliminary findings is that it absorb bumps better than my 3 years old Aspec dB. Hopefully the noise level will be near Aspec dB after run-in. smile.gif

I saw an advertisement in Hot Stuff on Nexen, but it is NS3000. Not sure is that the same tyre you're refering to?

You can try calling 67466686. Don't know which shop is that or where is the place, cos the magazine only show this telephone number. tongue.gif

I was recommended this brand of tire about 1 year ago by my tire shop.

I tried to get feedback about this brand on several motoring forums but got absoutely nothing.

In the end I got Micheliens XM 1 from Justin of pxx xxxg. I dont regret my decision as I also never heard of Maxxis until it was recommended to me.

If anybody interested, try to check with Creative Technology in Woodlands Indl Pk. E.

He sud carry this brand & sud have several models too as he was carrying this brand more than a year back.

Maybe in a few months, we can have some feedback of the overall rating of this brand.

Nexen brand is the 3rd tyre manfacturer in Korea. Behind Hankook and Kumho. We use to sell them too but later we stop. Initially the tyre do have some problem, i hope they solve it by now. If you like the Nexen 3000, you can try our K102, its similar. check it out [thumbsup]