Tea3 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 From a distance, I thought I saw a Subaru Outback with Civil Defence painted on it. Quite happening, ya! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 Why dun u jio them and ask if they have problem engaing gears or service problems wif MI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 The new outback is nice ah. But 3-litres is not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Author Share January 7, 2005 Ya hor. This will get gahmen involved. Evil... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Author Share January 7, 2005 Looks better than the TS station wagon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 twice as good looking! twice as expensive! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2005 Author Share January 7, 2005 Maybe that is why we don't see many outbacks on the road. Now, notice a lot of TS, Rex & Forrester on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 7, 2005 Share January 7, 2005 side track: How's your 'reverse gear' problem? Resolved? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie January 8, 2005 Author Share January 8, 2005 Less often now. Your method works. On the average, successful after 2nd try. In addition, I just "know" when it is going to happen. So I don't engage, just ensure I come to totatl stop, release clutch & do what you suggested. Thanks for your help. I also notice I can't engage the reverse gear in a straight line. Not sure how to explain it though. Imagine the first movement is horizontal when in neutral. Then downwards into the reverse gear. Cannot go down in a straight motion but need to push slightly away from me. Aiya, hard to explain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 10, 2005 Share January 10, 2005 GLad it was of some help. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...