Anders213 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 Bought that from Carrefour. Not too bad. Used the Pawagon before that and went out the window after 5 vacuums cause some stones went into the fan i think. So far the B&D is good enough. For those using the 12V vaccum. An easy trick for you to suck debris and dirt from your carpet. Take a soft brush(sometimes comes with the vacuum) and brush the carpet first to lift the dirt from the carpet than vacuum. Easy and efficient. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 forget it...don't waste money... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 hi, What's your experience with your car vacuum cleaner? pls indicate your brand and model. thanks. last time i use B&D rechargable one.. no power leh. now looking 4 one that can connect to the car battery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diamond2006 1st Gear August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 In reply in all, To have a powerful portable vacuum cleaner, look for similar handhheld design one which come with 230V power plug. Then look for 230V power socket in any MCPs, and plug, turn on, vacuum happily. usually, those 230v Power socket BOX is not lock at higher level..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 15, 2005 Share August 15, 2005 cannot steal chicken lah... later kana or-kong how to find one with that has a long 230v power cord?? std about 2-3 meteres nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diamond2006 1st Gear August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 dun worry lah.... stay at higher level in MSP to vacuum.... those blangesh worker won't care... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 16, 2005 Share August 16, 2005 i'll shop around for one soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spider Neutral Newbie August 29, 2005 Share August 29, 2005 agreed, after spend $$ to buy yo cheap one, i gave up and get the black and decker one, the model with long hose and accesories, so far the best.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear September 2, 2005 Share September 2, 2005 If you have the excess to shop compressed air, this vortex multipurpose washing, wet and dry vacuum will be the best buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erikkson Neutral Newbie September 2, 2005 Share September 2, 2005 Carrefour got sell Black & Decker car vaccum for $39.90...is it a good bargain? I bought this...works pretty fine with me. Suction is pretty powerful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Erikkson Neutral Newbie September 2, 2005 Share September 2, 2005 cannot steal chicken lah... later kana or-kong how to find one with that has a long 230v power cord?? std about 2-3 meteres nia easy...get those extension power cords that u can unroll... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 5, 2005 Share September 5, 2005 got extension power cord that can unroll from carpark to my house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joyer Neutral Newbie November 24, 2007 Share November 24, 2007 I normally use 220V powered B&D polisher and it works very well due to the strong power. However I moved into a HDB apartment and could not find the power point in MSCP near by. Anyone in Bukit Banjang knows the MSCP with power point please refer it to me as I really like the DIY to serve by my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jementa Neutral Newbie April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 The important question here is how often do you vacuum the inside of your car?? 2-3 days, weekly, fortnightly, monthly or never. I wanted to do it at least once a week but find myself not doing it because of all the reason above: 1. lousy portable 2. no powerpoint 3. heavy equipment 4. tired after washing exterior but i enjoyed it when i paid for vacuuming, very hard to find free vacuum leh. Hmm interesting to start a poll. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jementa Neutral Newbie April 30, 2008 Share April 30, 2008 All, please go and vote on 'how often you vacuum". Thanks. http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...ew&post=2340295 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 22, 2018 Share November 22, 2018 what about the cordless Bosch 12v and 19v cordless handheld vacuum cleaner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RogerNg_185295 6th Gear November 22, 2018 Share November 22, 2018 what about the cordless Bosch 12v and 19v cordless handheld vacuum cleanerSuction power all about the same. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jhonnikolson January 1, 2019 Share January 1, 2019 this topic will be helpful for everyone, thanks alot for this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...