Idle Neutral Newbie November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 hi, What's your experience with your car vacuum cleaner? pls indicate your brand and model. thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 Idle, I used Bosch.... Can't even suck a 5cents coin.... That's why prefer to use those domestic type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 The best chioce is still the domestic type. However, if you still want a portable type, get the 'Car Vac PLUS' from Black & Decker. It's better than most portable type around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Idle Neutral Newbie November 13, 2002 Author Share November 13, 2002 would prefer to use the domestic type too but i am staying in hdb, so got no access to powerpoint for the vacuum cleaner. I use to go to the car wash at Guillemard, that includes vacuuming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 There's a couple of model from Black & Decker, make sure you get the 'Car Vac PLUS' as it's more powerful Have been using the same one since 91 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spaceman Neutral Newbie November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 me using the black and decker one also, quite good leh, powderful! redeemed from BP... also comes with different detacheable heads to for different purposes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoneStock 5th Gear November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 hi, What's your experience with your car vacuum cleaner? pls indicate your brand and model. thanks. Been using Black and Decker for >5years already...still going strong. This is the 12V type that you've to plug into the cigarette lighter jack one. Quite power, but still lose to the one that we use at home. So if possible, try to look for a place with an accessible 3-pin AC wall socket, and plug in your household vacuum cleaner...best solution BTW, I've tried those portable ones with rechargeable battery...no power lar...try to avoid this type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 13, 2002 Share November 13, 2002 hi, What's your experience with your car vacuum cleaner? pls indicate your brand and model. thanks. I got one.. which has a power point that uses the cigarette lighter point.... it's not too bad for using it on a car... don't think can suck 5 cents coin.. but sand and other foreign body should be ok.... Sorry... dunno what brand.... given to me from a friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkwalker Clutched December 7, 2002 Share December 7, 2002 Hi! I have tried the Moulinex's range of products. they are quite good and powerful and they handle water botches also! Don't really like the 12v appliance and I heard that it can drain the car battery, anyone to confirm on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie December 7, 2002 Share December 7, 2002 The lucky (and wealthier) among us get to use the home-based vacuum cleaners, which by far, would be the best. However, peasants like myself have to resort to the black, corded B&D CarVac Plus that uses the ciggie lighter or boot power socket and it works far better than those rechargeable ones. For @29.90 from Home Fix (or $49.90 if you'd rather the even stronger white coloured CarVac2 Plus), it's very much a steal, IMHO. Drawback is I can't use it for cleaning my desk..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkwalker Clutched December 8, 2002 Share December 8, 2002 please don't get me wrong. the range i meant are the portable, ni-cd batt powered vacum cleaners. They are definitely not as good as the home use ones but they really do such up water botches! furthermore, you can redeem it at shell escape, if you top up your fuel with them! Hope this helps, especially on the zero cost vac! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgkingkong Neutral Newbie December 10, 2002 Share December 10, 2002 Where can I get the Black and Decker vacuum cleaner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear December 10, 2002 Share December 10, 2002 Home-Fix used to have offer There is one in Marina Square but recently closed down & replaced by Barang-Barang You can goto their website & look for other outlets or email them if they still have Black & Decker Car Vac PLUS. http://www.home-fix.com/storefront/general/Homepage.asp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W0rksh0p Neutral Newbie September 28, 2003 Share September 28, 2003 Is it legal to use the Power Socket ( those 3 pins round type) found in the Multi story carpark ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched September 28, 2003 Share September 28, 2003 Me also redeemed mine from BP, same model. Got to scrub quite hard to get the dirt to come out. As for the rechargable type, my experience is that it's not powerful enough, and there's insufficient power to last 1 vacuum session. me using the black and decker one also, quite good leh, powderful! redeemed from BP... also comes with different detacheable heads to for different purposes... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched September 28, 2003 Share September 28, 2003 Technically speaking it's illegal as you are "stealing" power, just like tapping water from the water points using an adaptor. Btw the round pins type are 15A unfused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W0rksh0p Neutral Newbie September 28, 2003 Share September 28, 2003 yup i know its 15A plug. The authority should provide a point for our usage. Just like they have a special place to wash the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched September 28, 2003 Share September 28, 2003 The lucky (and wealthier) among us get to use the home-based vacuum cleaners, which by far, would be the best. However, peasants like myself have to resort to the black, corded B&D CarVac Plus that uses the ciggie lighter or boot power socket and it works far better than those rechargeable ones. For @29.90 from Home Fix (or $49.90 if you'd rather the even stronger white coloured CarVac2 Plus), it's very much a steal, IMHO. Drawback is I can't use it for cleaning my desk..... Clean your desk ? Your desk that dirty meh ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...