Osiris 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 That's , but i am comparing apple to apple - auto car in my example... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synergy Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Author Share March 29, 2005 (edited) bro but i think they are selling the manuel tus overseas at a higher price than the auto but damn 8.5 secs .... thats what our auto tus can run after SOME REAL MODS haiz.... Edited March 29, 2005 by Synergy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 wow, 1.9 second penalty for an auto is horrid... its like a flashback to the 20th century... IMHO, they should outsource the manufacture and design of their gearboxes if they aren't capable of making a decent one, that'll probably be better than selling only manual versions. i never knew the tuscani could do a sub 9 second century sprint, that's pretty decent given the price of the car to begin with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 its very hard not to take comments like that personally; your choice of a car is usually a statement of who you are, your personality and how you hope to be perceived by others. also, i wouldn't like to fork out good money for a car, only to have it ridiculed and mocked by the general motoring public... i would get defensive too if i were in his shoes. nevertheless, everyone should chill... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Lose to corolla? Oh man. Cannot tahan such slow pick up. i have been driving the tus for about 1 month ++ my fc is around 9 to 10 my fren on stock rims getting near 11 i can't really complain about the performance since i got it at such a cheap price 74K the pickup is not up to my standard but with some minor I-H-E MODS this car can be much better than most of its japanese counter parts that costs around the same price and at HI END , i am sure it performs better than 1.6L cars like altis , civic , impreza , mz3 (not flaming any japanese car owners here) and remember what you pay is what you get , you pay peanuts to get a monkey .......... don expect something better You are comparing a 2.0L car to 1.6L cars? Why don't you compare it to a Saab 95 or WRX which are 2L as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 (edited) perhaps he's comparing based on price bracket and not engine displacement. i'm not sure... are there other 2.0L cars available for 75k? Edited March 29, 2005 by Louis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 I also think pple think too lowly of the Tus leh.. Unless got too much money to spend, at that price I will find it really a nice buy. Also, most females I have met would very much prefer a smooth and safe ride rather than a speedy one...so i would say will love the car too for its looks and for its safe driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Ermz... Don't think so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 So.... if they think cheap is no good, den u should tell them big is still better, since they wanna compare in such shallow ways. Aiya.... dun ever be bothered by these comments lah. Get wat u need and wat suits ya, even a pauper earning a decent living is more respectable den a wannabe posing as an aristocrat. Hee hee...tell them there is no replacement for displacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Just now I met 4 Tus and 1 Accent while sending gerger and her sister back after groceries shopping. One of them tried to play punk with me, but since I got two gals with me, I had to left it go... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 its very hard not to take comments like that personally; your choice of a car is usually a statement of who you are, your personality and how you hope to be perceived by others. Wah!!! Swee!!! i like your statement!!! Pple always ask me why spend the money I had on my car instead of other newer and faster choices. True enough, I could have gotton a faster, newer, less problematic, Vtec driven twin cam 16V with the money I paid for my car...but I guess speed wasnt the main factor that influenced my decision. I did rather be 5 sec slower and be able to drive the passion of my teenage life..hee hee...dunno whether when I become ah pek already will i still drive my car...haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 haha..how did they try to play punk? You should take your car to PG for a day track with the bros...u will come to realise playing on the roads no longer hold any meaning to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 (edited) no other 2.0L cars in that price range? then i would say its quite a good buy, based on printed specs. as for the punks who like to challenge... normally i don't bother Edited March 29, 2005 by Louis Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 Then Takumi will change to a WRX like his dad! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 From red lights, chiong and cut in front of me. I kinda rev as well but due to the extra load and my new pedals, I can't go any faster! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louis Neutral Newbie March 29, 2005 Share March 29, 2005 next time wind down your windows, show him the gals in your car and ask him how come he's alone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synergy Neutral Newbie March 30, 2005 Author Share March 30, 2005 Just now I met 4 Tus and 1 Accent while sending gerger and her sister back after groceries shopping. One of them tried to play punk with me, but since I got two gals with me, I had to left it go... erm r u heading towards siglap ? if yes i am one of the tus drivers and NO we r not trying to play punk with u i did not even notice a vios on the same road with me and there are only 1 yellow tus , 1 black tus and 1 white tus and 1 black accent lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synergy Neutral Newbie March 30, 2005 Author Share March 30, 2005 Lose to corolla? Oh man. Cannot tahan such slow pick up. i have been driving the tus for about 1 month ++ my fc is around 9 to 10 my fren on stock rims getting near 11 i can't really complain about the performance since i got it at such a cheap price 74K the pickup is not up to my standard but with some minor I-H-E MODS this car can be much better than most of its japanese counter parts that costs around the same price and at HI END , i am sure it performs better than 1.6L cars like altis , civic , impreza , mz3 (not flaming any japanese car owners here) and remember what you pay is what you get , you pay peanuts to get a monkey .......... don expect something better You are comparing a 2.0L car to 1.6L cars? Why don't you compare it to a Saab 95 or WRX which are 2L as well? i am comparing the PRICE RANGE IF U buy WRX will you compare it to a TUS of SAME CC ? of cos not right anyway i still believe in what you pay is what you get , you pay peanuts to get a monkey .......... don expect something better ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...