MTF Gear Oil...

Titanium

Sigh... Me bought 3 bottles of RP Max-MTF 75W90 last week, intend to get it change when i do my 20K servicing, but then hor they dun allow... [bigcry]

The service advisor from CM said that they only use shell, and need a pump to pump in the gear oil. [rifle] True meh???

So i was thinking shld i get it change @ other workshop? How much will it cost to change gear oil?

It is easier to use a pump as the opening for gear oil usually 90 degree (unlike engine oil opening is 180 degree ..floor as a reference). Usually gear oil bottle will come with a long spout in order to make it easier for you fill it.

My advise if this is your first time changing.. go to workshop.. open eyes look and learn from the pro. IMHO changing gear oil is more difficult than engine oil as 1)opening is vertical and 2) the drain for most car is located at near centre of car

You so consider the flush of your gear by KATC. Afterall tehy give you warranty on the transmission after flushing. Why take chances?

ok... Search now! thank! [thumbsup]

But hor... Will changing of gear oil affect warrenty? [:p]

Edited by Titanium

I'm saying whoever services your car (most likely a car dealer who wants to keep fleecing you for cash) and not you. wink.gif They are the idiots. What they are saying is tantamount to telling you only to use SPC and not any other petrol so as not to void warranty. Tell them to take a flying F***! mad.gif

Sigh... Me bought 3 bottles of RP Max-MTF 75W90 last week, intend to get it change when i do my 20K servicing, but then hor they dun allow... bigcry.gif

The service advisor from CM said that they only use shell, and need a pump to pump in the gear oil. rifle.gif True meh???

So i was thinking shld i get it change @ other workshop? How much will it cost to change gear oil?

Hi bro, I know its a bit old thread, but did you finally managed to get your gear oil changed using RP? Interested to find out more info from you regarding this matter. sly.gif

Hi.wave.gif

Anybody like to share their MTF oil change experience? Which workshop did you get it done, and if bring own MTF oil, how many quantity (bottles) is required? Thanks.

It will have to depend on your make. Some car like Sunny need 3 quart while City only need 2 quart. What car you driving? your owner manual should state how much vol it hold.