CIVIC VTi-s 4DR 5MT SOHC RS VTEC New!

Turtlekar

Just wanna check with u guys any comments on this vehicle....planning to get it at the end of the year, however, i still do keep the option open....would like to hear more abt the car from some owners abt it...thanks

[:)][:)][:)]

post-2-1037112995_thumb.jpg

Mine is VTI CVT. You may not like the ride. [:/] Other than that, everything to me has been [thumbsup] .

The ride can be fixed with a change in the suspension. Of course that would void the warranty. I know quite a number of ES civic owners had changed their suspensions. Me too [;)]

Yup. They can find all sort of reasons and excuses to blame it on the mods. [:(]

Of course you can argue lah. Usually if you changed the suspension, any issue related to suspension, the agent would not honour warranty.

But how long is the warranty? can i say wait till the end of warranty then start to change the parts....then it won't void the warranty already right.....me planning to get the bodykit first, then the sport rim....guess i won't be voiding the warranty right....... [:)]

Be very careful with the RS thing. The real Civic RS has rear disc brakes, among other things. That's the easiest way to tell what you are getting..

Otherwise, you are getting the VTi-s with the RS bodykit.

Aftermarket suspensions will not necessarily void all warranty. It's usually limited to suspension issues, so anything affecting engine is not voided. But that requires you to have a good rapport with your service advisor.

Otherwise, be nasty to them, and they'll be nasty to you - I've heard of battery leaks being blamed on strut bars short-circuiting the wires, hence no warranty [crazy] .

Is it??? but i even check the US market website....and they are giving the rear drum brake as well leh???? what's the diff???

btw, what u referring to the mod is it that we cannot touch the engine during the warranty period rite??? shouldn't be a prob lah, cos no $$$ to touch that area in the near future also .....only want to do the exterior first....kekeke....nice can already, no need to go awesome fast..........

I have owned a VTi-s 5MT before. The D17A2 block is very torquey, even at low revs. So the car is a pleasure to drive cos there's no need to rev till sky high to get maximum torque. The suspension and wheels need to be upgraded so that you can enjoy the performance of the D17A2 fully.

Oh, I hope you're aware that the RS package offered by Kam Motor is not the true JDM Civic RS but a dressed up VTi-s.

The suspension for ES civics sucks. I believe most of us would not go back Kah motor for suspension replacement. Anyway their price and service sucks. For me, I would go to outside workshops for better aftermarket replacement.

Warranty is 3 years. I think you should check with any car dealers on the warranty before you purchase a car. Bodykits???? I thought RS version would come with the bodykit and sport rims. In fact you are paying additional 4K for accessories. If the accessories are fitted by Kah motor, they have no excuses voiding your warranty.

Well it depends on what you want. The original suspension are ok for normal driving. But if you drive like Cardinal and Vtecian, [sly] Then you would find the suspension not good enough for you. [nod]

Wahlau, So fast reply. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

You standby at this forum issit? [;)]

If changed suspension, and if you got problem with suspension, then LL go outside workshop lor.

The rest of the car should still be covered by warranty. At most you argue with them lor.

Well it depend on car distributer. My colleague who drives a peugot says that local peugot distributer would void warranty for the whole car for anything not fixed by them. So he cannot do anything to his car for 3 years [thumbsdown]

Edited by Kcleo

So u are saying that the add 4k is just for the kits??? like that only....tot is a different specs kind of thing.....any chances of the JDM civic coming into singapore....or else kind of sian leh......

hmm, the problem is i still don't have the trust in the parallel importer lah....anyway, thanks for the comments....will go down to test drive the car when i'm back.....thanks alot for the information....deeply appreciated....maybe, next time can meet up buy u kopi.....cheers