Beep2 Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 Has anyone got this car yet ? Was considering it against Legacy 2.0 AWD and Honda 2.0 JDM (price range just below <100K) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 Welcome to MCF Enjoy ur stay Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 VW Passat 2.0 is < 100K I thot @ approx 108K Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zen Neutral Newbie December 28, 2004 Share December 28, 2004 a friend manage to get this at $100k I believe. If you are considering the likes of camry, cefiro, etc, I think this car is much better. but you compare legacy or euroR, alittle different lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 Hi there. It's a decently built car but according to some I've received some unconfirmed reports that it's not made in any European country (can anyone confirm this ?) and some have said the 2.0 is barely sufficient if you're looking at some rapid pace (but I guess that depends on your driving style). Apart from that potential glitch to some, I think it's quite a decent car although if I were in that market for a semi-executive conti saloon, I'd give the Skoda Superb (which essentially the same car but a slightly longer wheelbase, costs more-or-less the same and more power) serious thought. Of course, it's a Skoda, which for some, may not be too attractive a name. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 (edited) Yeah Skoda not too atrractive a name and no resale value! Edited December 29, 2004 by Relak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hansia Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 That's why must buy second hand ones... there's many of them around Great car, too bad no reputation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 I think its the agent that has bad reputation..not the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 Has anyone got this car yet ? Was considering it against Legacy 2.0 AWD and Honda 2.0 JDM (price range just below <100K) Bro, I suggest u go test out ,do ur numbers,etc..all of us can help n give advice based on our personal experiences with our rides but in de end , its your own gut feeling about how u feel drivig the car and ur $$$ that matters.Dun forget the after sales service as well. as far as im concern, if i may borrow a quote here, "what resale value?". U hav to be happy with your car for a long time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 Checkout the next SOG MUP!, you'll be impressed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 always been liking the car. taw they bringing in 1.8T instead of 2.0? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beep2 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Author Share December 29, 2004 (edited) Yes, now they have brought in the 2.0L Auto version to compete with the japanese cars. 1.8T is still available but cost more. Chasis is more or less the same, engine is the main difference. I heard the serving by c&c is very expensive, like to know how the cost look like if you know please. Edited December 29, 2004 by Beep2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jhoo Neutral Newbie December 29, 2004 Share December 29, 2004 Potong from VAGSG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 Closest experience I ever got to c&c's servicing was it's skoda brethren and it's not that cost that'll keep me away.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 not too sure either. never had a chance to own a volks b4. nowadays maintenace aren;t cheap oso. my sunny at 20k interval cost me $200 plus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear December 30, 2004 Share December 30, 2004 I think its the agent that has bad reputation..not the car. I double that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beep2 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2004 Author Share December 30, 2004 The current model look nicer leh !!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...