Chevy's own column

Ah_veo

hi all chevians...i think its abt time we hv our own place to talk c#@k sing song.

reason 1) we are hogging the American Talk big time,thus depriving other makes owners from discussing among themselves here.

reason 2) chevy group is growing fast in MCF. & since its a new brand/model, the drivers/newbies tend to hv more enquiries.

reason 3) some chevy kakis are quite active here....thus not fair to other groups(eg Ford owners)

reason 4) & since we're so used to MCF already....so i 'geh kiang' & seek Admin's opinion on this issue(hving our own place to chat in MCF)

below is our corresponse...

ah_veo's PM to Admin:

hi Admin,

as the chevy owners are growing in MCF....

i was wondering if we can hv a column on our own...maybe at the bottom below VW Group?

coz not very nice to always 'hog' the American Talk. the Ford drivers may feel offended.

regards & happy new year..

and this is Admin's reply:

yes that would be good. you can have your own meetup column which is hidden from the rest. coz I have a few pple asking me how come the chevy grp always hold their own meetups.

to proceed, pls think of a name for your group, also norminate a moderator. then you have to think of the forums you want to create, like

general

meetups

etc

ok, now i need u guys' opinions.

Group Name: Chevy Group ?

our own moderator: Genie47? Yeoman? Superchevy? Tien? any volunteers??

different columns(go to Home, then scroll down to see examples from VW Group):

General/talk c#@k/anything_under_the_sun

Picture!/mods/new accessories

Meetup/La Kopi ai mai/What Time is it?

your comments please....all are welcome to suggest here. thumbsup.gif

no lah....dun like dat say leh....i hv no problem chatting here, But...i personally feel it's not healthy to always 'Hog' the American Talk. & all of us here juz luv MCF, so not willing to hv our own website.

psst,psst...there's oso quite a big group of Focus Owners here...to be fair to them oso.

Edited by Ah_veo

Well done brother , first one to support man hope the rest will follow up to be a strong growing team ...as we can see at kallang we beat the kangoo group and evo group also only that day turn out hope it will remain the spirit all the way . [thumbsup]

hahaha....encik.....seems like u like to be involved with big & strong group, huh??!!

no wonder u sign on in the Army. heheee... [laugh][laugh][:p] oops.... [sweatdrop][laugh]

Well, my is optra, early Dec batch blue colour. but my got a little swifting to left think my alinement is out and FC is abit on the high side. anyway hope u guys can teach me on my new ride!!!! [laugh][wave]

Edited by Chevyleh

i prefer to be ordinary member leh....so can drift here & there. hehee.... [laugh][:p]

become moderator bely stress one.....muz set good example. [laugh][laugh]

its the freedom of speech.

if become mod, every thing u say muz think first....bely stress for me.

i juz wan to come here & relac....chit chat....sing song.....lalalala..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

same here leh....we nominate encik lah....give him some jobs to do...kekekeke...since he now so free..."moonlighting" somemore lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif....kekkeekekekeeeelaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

[sly] .......ONz!!! [bounce2][bounce1] warrant officer somemore....Power!!!

how abt Group Name & Sub-title? anyone here got any suggestion?

Edited by Ah_veo

which means next time Yeoman will be very serious liao cause he got to think befor he talk and then his jokes will all be cold storage..... [:/]