Yew Lip vs. Advanced Scratch Master

Milgram

you sound as if you are in NS.. laugh.giflaugh.gif .. please lah.. tongue.gif

a few times at Siam? is it? tongue.gif I only go very occasionally... hate that place actually, too darned crowded.. probably won't go there again.. my chionging days are over lah.. laugh.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif

no lah, now i practise LRF.. petrol too expensive.. ... and i dun do ECP already. Nicoll open already right? perhaps not crowded anymore.. tongue.gif

Oic... No lah.... not all the time... now it's better... [nod] ... yah mah... your chionging days are over... probably u started young... but as for me.... the 1st time I went disco is when I was 23yrs old..... so "me making up for lost time".... [laugh][laugh]

i started in the army... so maybe that's why... continued to 1st 1-2 years in uni, then stopped for a few years till about 6 years back, then stopped again.. laugh.gif

On 11/2/2021 at 6:23 PM, Koster said:

Thanks . Angie and team were doing so well. Such a pity.

Expand  

After her dad passed on, she also had workers issue. When their workshop was gazetted to relocate, she wound up instead. Many of the spray paint shop of yester year are shut for good.

• Sad 1

On 11/2/2021 at 11:15 PM, Achtung said:

After her dad passed on, she also had workers issue. When their workshop was gazetted to relocate, she wound up instead. Many of the spray paint shop of yester year are shut for good.

Expand  

Sad to know that....

I was impressed by Angie's professionalism despite a small setup at sin ming...she'd politely reject any request to hasten the turnaround time...valued quality of work more than quantity. 

When I went to collect my car after 3 days...i was even more impressed by the shiny resprayed rims than the painted  plastic moulding on the car to match the body sheen colour, which was my main purpose to go there for. 

On 11/2/2021 at 11:15 PM, Achtung said:

Many of the spray paint shop of yester year are shut for good.

Expand  

yeah, along with their skills. Sad. My Teo Chiew Ah Hia also semi retire liao.

Years back, I need to repair my bumper as part of it was "sheared" off. I visited a few "fanciful" and friendly workshops that had ads all over the web, showing off the respray jobs they did and the nice bodykits they fixed. All of them shook their heads and say must change whole bumper. 1 of them say will help me check price and then MIA-ed. hahaha. Went back to my Ah Hia, he say OK CAN DO + cheap cheap price nia. 

On 11/3/2021 at 5:11 AM, Othello said:

yeah, along with their skills. Sad. My Teo Chiew Ah Hia also semi retire liao.

Years back, I need to repair my bumper as part of it was "sheared" off. I visited a few "fanciful" and friendly workshops that had ads all over the web, showing off the respray jobs they did and the nice bodykits they fixed. All of them shook their heads and say must change whole bumper. 1 of them say will help me check price and then MIA-ed. hahaha. Went back to my Ah Hia, he say OK CAN DO + cheap cheap price nia. 

Expand  

Besides Angie, I patronise Ah Boon of Jong Wah spray painting on level 5, sim min auto care. I sprayed full car at least 5 times. Alas, closed too.

On 11/3/2021 at 1:25 AM, mersaylee said:

I was impressed by Angie's professionalism despite a small setup at sin ming...she'd politely reject any request to hasten the turnaround time...valued quality of work more than quantity. 

When I went to collect my car after 3 days...i was even more impressed by the shiny resprayed rims than the painted  plastic moulding on the car to match the body sheen colour, which was my main purpose to go there for. 

Expand  

You not impressed by her tiny top and short shorts or mini skirt meh?