AMSOIL rocks!

PowerRanger

U bought from MCF?

This thread like become very ulu liao leh.. Dun blame me hor... Cuz oso cant stand a new thread on GP of Amsoil. [:(]

Bro i tink u better go their website and check the specs of the oil n compare with Mobil.

Thats the only way to tell if its better den Mobil 1.

Am using Mobil 1 0W40 now, will be changing to Amsoil 10W40 cuz Amsoil's specs better as compared to Mobil 1.

Somethings to look out are: HTHS, VI, TBN etc... Must consult Genie47. [;)]

Moderator is pretty strict. Pls refer to classified for details or other car forums.

[jawdrop]

Bro, it's still available [nod] Jus that i think currently the stock has run out [;)]

I found cheaper lobang for AMSOIL... [lipsrsealed]

is the 5w30 amsoil in MCF this? (cheaper version)

http://www.amsoil.com/storefront/xlf.aspx

or this (more expensive version)

http://www.amsoil.com/storefront/asl.aspx

Motul 300V [laugh]

I have no idea, u gotta compare the specs with each other den c which Group they are made from.

Genie would be the guru in tis area. Me still learning. [;)]

if its the more expensive version, then MCF is selling cheaper [laugh]

how do you rate the performance? good or not?

currently using Motul H-Tech 100 Plus, good for my ride.. 5w30, fully synthetic.

XLF one is the extended oil change duration one which means that can go 15000km and above.

But if u compare the specs of the XLF to that of the ASL, u can see the difference. [;)]