Joes Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 Have any of you guys fixed parking sensor on your aveo? if yes, pls kindly advise me the pricing. Poh seng quoted me $100 which i tot is pretty costly. thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 hi Joe...welcome to MyCarForum.. think most sleeping liao. think they'll reply u by tomolo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benysl Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 parking sensors? means infront also have? Got LCD display? I install mine 2 sensor in front and 2 sensor behind with a LCD display. I pay $200 thought it is reasonable liao you got cheaper one. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 (edited) wha...nowadays so high tech one ahh? with LCD somemore?! errr, u drive a lorry ahh? hehehee.... juz kidding lah.... Edited December 13, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 he used that to see chio bu ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benysl Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...en_parking.html see sample here. I install this one, not perfect yet, it will be perfect if the front sensor can be switch off since most of the time we dun need the front sensor only occassionally. I believe there should be a better parking sensors out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...en_parking.html hyper for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galactus 1st Gear December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 i got it free..... as i pester the SA to throw in free when i buy my aveo.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 Drive Limo then need those LCD sensors lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joes Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Author Share December 14, 2004 I need reverse sensor only. those normal ones without LCD. how much would it cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leonluo Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 i think they cost about $100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joes Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Author Share December 14, 2004 From the ads in HOT stuff. it says reverse sensors are from $45, at Poh Seng. however, they quoted me $100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 ads can never be fully relied upon. it is meant to capture your attention first.... for all u know, $45 might be quoted because no installation charges, or lower range sensor etc.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joes Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Author Share December 14, 2004 so i guess $100 is reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 my view is can bargain a bit lah. or wait for promo loh i remember last time i see promo at dealer work shop around $60-70 i think....but also not sure if free installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoman Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 yup agree...ads cannot be trusted..........$$$$ cheap but they will tell u "made in hulu land".....if not installation or whtsoever no included.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 unless its a retail product whereby we can buy off the shell, most times i take these ads with a pinch of salt.. anyway the usual trick is prices start from "......" well although there is a starting point, there's no ending pt mentioned...most times the product we are interested are not at the starting pt. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...