Weetiong Neutral Newbie December 13, 2004 Share December 13, 2004 i observe that 2 out of 3 altis @ my residence carpark suffer fr very bad fogged headlight. d entire headlight cluster is so fogged until it became like snowing inside d cluster (can't c d bulbs at all). so, if u drive altis, n if u r facing tis problem, u shld goto bm 2 replace them if yr altis is still under warranty. btw, i dun drive altis. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 i oso not driving altis .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hansia Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 If I'm not mistaken, I think Toyota had a recall for water seepage in headlamp unit for certain models. Not announced in Singapore I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 assembled in thailand ... also saw SFN only n one rear brake light not working liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 also saw SFN only n one rear brake light not working liao have to agree that the thai made toyota are really lousy in terms of quality. from the late 90s' soluna until the recent altis/vios, not much improvement. if this goes on, korean car will take over very soon or maybe they already catch up liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam251 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2004 Share December 14, 2004 I think there is a recall ... read in a small article in local paper within last few weeks but cant remember when... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 15, 2004 Share December 15, 2004 A qs... so is altis parts (engine etc etc) still MADE in japan? but just assembled in thailand lah rite? so vios also assembled in Thailand is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icemanic Neutral Newbie December 17, 2004 Share December 17, 2004 yup. seems like a common problem for corolla/altis. on my 2nd day of driving my altis, noticed my right head light fogged. had it changed during my 1k svc. ever talked to a corolla(made in japan) owner at BM, he had his head light changed 3 x due to fogged. anyway, for those who have this problem, must changed within warranty period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie December 17, 2004 Share December 17, 2004 Altis rear brake light using LEDs right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hansia Neutral Newbie December 19, 2004 Share December 19, 2004 The answer is no. Many parts are NOT made in Japan. I think there are chinese, indonesian, and thai parts inside the car (engine, steel bearings, trimming, plastic, etc) Which is made by whom... gotta pay to find out more, so didnt bother to dig further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie December 19, 2004 Share December 19, 2004 its not juz the headlights. its inside the car door panels as well. try winding down yr window the next day after the rain. when yr window gets up the window still has water droplets on it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie December 19, 2004 Share December 19, 2004 thai made city is crappy too. cities have the same problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ricky_doodle 4th Gear December 19, 2004 Share December 19, 2004 Someone ever told me, that the whole undercarriage of the latest Honda Odyssey consists of Thailand made parts. Namely suspsension, drive shafts etc... if you ask me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 i think so leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 try winding down yr window the next day after the rain. when yr window gets up the window still has water droplets on it... this one normal, my sunny also like that imagine u wash the car till sui sui the next day u the windows are dirty again due to the water droplets just because u have to wind down the windows for something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched December 21, 2004 Share December 21, 2004 i've juz changed my front right signal lamp cos there are water droplets inside.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...