Cabb car and fuel injection car

Valentino

Carburretor is the old technology using suction method to mix air & fuel.

Injection method is where fuel is injected directly into each cylinder block & the Air/Fuel ratio is controlled by the ECU. [scholar]

My S$0.020..... [:)]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

carburretor cars also needs tuning after using them for a while. the mixture of air/fuel ratio will go haywire (not exactly haywirse la but juz not the right amount of air/fuel ratio will be given to ur car) after sometime, therefore, needs tuning once in a while. the emission for caburretor is not as good as EFI cars.

EFI cars dun need tuning like carburretor cars after being driven for some time. u can use and use and use without tuning. EFI cars have better performance over carburerrtor cars too. and emission wise of cos its better than carb cars.

[thumbsup]

Edited by Ahhan7

carburretor cars also needs tuning after using them for a while. the mixture of air/fuel ratio will go haywire

yarlor, remember the old days, laochiao mechanics "tune by the ear" but nowadays with EFI you need laptop or notebook PC, liao....... [nod]

Once a while use fuel-injectors cleaners or throttlebody cleaners...... [sweatdrop]

haha..yeah last time use feeling one...lol

but now all computer... [thumbsup]

computer oso got disvantage. got chain-reaction one.

1 tio problem, the rest oso tio. [dizzy]

haha i dun drive la. but computer is like that one mah. 1 part tio problem, the rest will tio oso mah.

yup, i know using ECU diagnostic can help. i'm doing this in school. [thumbsup] very fun to play with. [laugh][laugh]

Wat school or poly u studying, & already teaching automotive courses? [:)]

From my own experience oso, if u touch insides of an old PC sure give more problems. [:p]

Like angmoh old saying: "If is not broken, don't fix it" [nod]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

Particiapting and learning from this forum http://p219.ezboard.com/bautotechnology,which is specially designed for automotive technology students, will help you to move way ahead of yr classmates. Try to get as many as possible to join this forum.

Once you have graudated as a full plege auto tech, joint this international forum group,http://www.iatn.net/join.asp, from here you can master many techniques in problem shooting, use of diganotic tools and practical workshop management skills.

Happy learning and pl send my best regards to yr head of Dept ( auto technology )

Edited by Yeobh

Depends on the carb. SU carburetor are super simple and very powerful. Set and forget but the needles are the hard part. Only advance or retard ignition.

Webers are very nice but like a computer. Many jetting settings to fiddle. Again on top of that advance or retard ignition.

Carburetted cars can have very good emissions. AFR or carburetors are usually 17:1 for street machines. EFI calls for a range from 12-14:1.

You can play around with EFI very easily. I suggest you search for Megasquirt. These US guys got together to make a truly DIY and affordable ECU for EFI conversion projects.

Hi. My daihatsu charade G100 carburator is getting old. Thinking to change. But is cost $480 from dealer and $550 from SIN TIEN SENG. ANy other place to get?

Beside that. can change the carburator into injection one? If yes would like to upgrade.

Pls advise. Thanks.