Anyone owns a Kelisa?

Cordia_gsr

This car really fun to drive...trust me bro... cos i ever drove one in malaysia.

I still can remember that i borrow the car from my relative in malaysia and u guess what?

i had a gorgeous.gif beside me and her top two sport light was 36D and i was so busy keep changing gear togeter also keep busy banging her two big sport light. hehehehe.......

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif ... enjoying the car and the lady as well ... not bad laugh.gif

Hello all,

Anyone drives a Kelisa here?

Am considering to get 1.

How's the FC and power like?

Thanks.

Seriously , in a country like Singapore .... small country and yet expensive road tax, insurance and fuel and a 10 yr lifespan for our cars ... it is one of the best cars to own that makes a whole lot of sense. thumbsup.gif

If only I were single or married with one or two kids, I'd buy the Kelisa ... no arguments. wink.gif

However, most of us buy our car based on what the neighbours and relatives would say, in other words, peer pressure ... that may be the reason why the Kelisa is not snapped up in Singapore. confused.gif

Also , the mentality that Malaysian and Thai made cars are not up to standard is also a contributing factor. nod.gif

Edited by Hitman

haha, u happen to have driven the only underpowered machine in produa company. try kancil, kelisa or kenari and u'll be amazed by the power [thumbsup]

.....not to mentioned "tuned up" Wiras and Wajas.... [rolleyes]sorrie, these 2 under proton, not produa... may be will have protiga liao in the near future, if something fruitful comes out from the joint-venture with VW. [;)]

soon lah. aldy got turbo kancils liao... wont be long to see a turbo kelisa oso... [gossip][gossip][gossip]

eh, dun give some more ideas to MY drivers, heard of many "suicidal Kancils" and now "suicidal Kelissa"? [sly]heehee.. no need me gib ideas lah. their mods aldy suicidal enubb... [rolleyes][rolleyes]

yeah.. i was doing 120-130kmh on NSH when this cool [gorgeous] in [cool] "lapped" me on the next lane. caught up with her, speedo read 140kmh jun, jun leh.... she driving laid back style somemore.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

wah got [gorgeous] inside but chase her back mar [inlove]got.. i follow her from ayer keroh till yong peng. then high tide, boh bian... got to exit. tried to catch up, din see her liao... [bigcry][bigcry]

got.. i follow her from ayer keroh till yong peng. then high tide, boh bian... got to exit. tried to catch up, din see her liao...

aiks..... ppl doing 140 km/h, how to chase back unless u are going 180 - 200 km/h [sweatdrop]

anyway, high tide is always my problem too when travelling on NSH [laugh]

Many bros here claimed that stock Kelisa offers very quick acceleration but how come the claimed 0-100Kmh takes a looonggg 16.2s?? [confused]

Many bros here claimed that stock Kelisa offers very quick acceleration but how come the claimed 0-100Kmh takes a looonggg 16.2s??

that one confirm under-claimed liao, wait till u see one accelerates [sweatdrop]

my sunny and my father's wira can never keep up with my cousin's kelisa, the acceleration is simply crazy [sweatdrop]

or maybe my cousin redline on every gear change while we are not, if i also redline then maybe got chance, i guess only [sweatdrop]

Yes, i agree on your point there.

Basically, i am looking at a car which is cost efficent for at least the next 2 years.

Just felt it's a little too small. I am also considering the Wira 1.3 or 1.5 GL as well.

Now, i am beginning to get more keen on the Wira....

Here's a breakdown on the pricing:

Off-peak Car (Kelisa)

Price w COE: $28,900

OMV: Forgot to ask.

Full loan 10 yrs at 2.45 p.a(in-house): Monthly approx $300.

Road Tax (1 yr): $50

Insurance (Est w/o NCD): $1,000

Delivery: Jan 2005

Off-peak Car (Wira 1.3GL) [1.5 GL]

Price w Coe: ($30,800) [$32,800]

OMV: ($8,000+) [$9,000+]

Full loan 10 yrs at 2.3 p.a(OCBC): Monthly approx ($316) [$337]

Road Tax (1 yr): ($50) [$100]

Insurance (Est w/o NCD): $1,000

Delivery: Jan 2005

hi, IMO wira 1.5 GL would be a better buy if u plan to fetch ur family around.

FC wise kelisa is far better, but space wise wira wins hands down. even my sunny feels smaller compared to wira [furious]

but if u consider build quality i would say kelisa is better.

both cars are equally reliable [thumbsup]

but taking a full 10 yrs loan would mean u'll have to prepare to use the car for at least 7-8 yrs unless u are willing to top up when selling it, do consider down more if u plan to sell it earlier [sweatdrop]

got.. i follow her from ayer keroh till yong peng. then high tide, boh bian... got to exit. tried to catch up, din see her liao...

aiks..... ppl doing 140 km/h, how to chase back unless u are going 180 - 200 km/h [sweatdrop]

anyway, high tide is always my problem too when travelling on NSH [laugh]

heehee.. i was thinking maybe she high tide oso, then got chance liao. but alas... i was wrong... [:|][:|]

from tt time onwards, i learn my lesson liao. only drink by sipping water when travelling on NSH.... [:p]