Anyone owns a Kelisa?

Cordia_gsr

maybe if this might helps when this is a malaysia forum. but tell u a joke ba.

Mahathir (previous PM of MY) called bush one day and wanted bush to do him a favour. he wanted to launch kancil in US.

Mahathir: I need you to do me a favour, by allowing our MY made cars kancil to be launch in US.

Bush: I'm afraid i can't help u with this, but i can give you a number and i believe this company can help u.

So Dr. Mahathir called the number....

Operator: Hello, Toy'R'Us, how can i help u?

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

FC is good... 25 km/litre... wet, wet water only. can see kelisas on NSH doing 140 km/h. power is good. twin cam 1.0. auto somemore with aircon... good interior space. equipment abit plastic but no complaint lah. [thumbsup][thumbsup] for a budget ride, i recommend it. KIA picanto is good oso.

but 140 on NSH. ever seen kelisa overtaking on those ulu ulu roads easily. even my 1.6 cannot catch up wif them. but i believe their engine is tunes up de. cos small car tune a bit a lot of difference le.

but if u r goin for a budget car, should not be too bad. seen newspaper OPC kelisa onli 29k onli.

yeah.. i was doing 120-130kmh on NSH when this cool [gorgeous] in [cool] "lapped" me on the next lane. caught up with her, speedo read 140kmh jun, jun leh.... she driving laid back style somemore.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ya lo..but i belive kelisa on NSH shld be got tune up ba.

i drove a perodua kembara, the majiam jeep de b4. no power plus top speed 140. clocked it down at NSH after much struggling on the stupid kembara.

kembara is 1.3 auto.

in terms of kia picanto and kelisa, i believe kelisa betta buy, cos over the causeway can get cheap cheap parts le. maintenace cheaper. buy kia engineer haf to take plane. buy perodua engineer drive over can liaoz..nearer

Edited by Ahdi

yeah.. my cousin used to own a kembara.. CMI lah... body too big, 1.3 not enuff to power the car, auto somemore. it looks good tho... maybe with a 1.5 engine will be better.

yah man, can mod the kelisa to look like a chio mini cooper... seen many white tops kelisa in MY. not bad looking. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

yeah. saw a kelisa in JB which really look like mini cooper. the parts voer there r cheap and lots of varieties.

ya. even a 14inch sports rim can make it look low profile.

if jus wawn a budget car to drive can la. but wan to chiong. still a long way to go.

but the car, a bit akua la...for a guy drive a small car lidat out, seems weird. a good car for a girl to drive around ba, spray it pink and paste a lot of hello kitty stickers.

If Perodua wants more sales, I suggest they make the car mock the super expensive BMW Minis. Have them roll out with Jalur Gemilang, Union Jack, Star and Stripes (might invite terrorist bombing laugh.gif) but sorry no Singapore flag..illegal.