Chevy Badge in Silver !

Optra

When down to SA yesterday and saw their own SE Optra in Silver Badge, ask them and they say just peel off the golden layer themselve. Quite attractive looking ! [shocked][shocked][shocked]

Can just peel off? [confused] You mean it's just a thin piece of sticker paper?

So the under layer is chrome finish or silver(matt) finish? And is it smooth or rough surface?

You gonna do it? [sly]

i think i also saw one on a black HB aveo owned by one of the agent there... cant remember if it was silver or purple.. but it was very nicely done... asked about it and said it was done in Msia... sisnt ask where at that time..hehe

the black HB with blue/purple front chevrolet logo huh? he re-spray the logo, that's all.

Edited by Tien

must admit, at first i thought he used a perm marker also! hahaha then talk to the SE and was told he "respray"...

his BK original from chevrolet. RM1800.

dat time i went leng kee for servicing.. i went down showroom look see.. this lady there quite sweet and chio.. ask me where i buy my "sports front grill".. say look very cool...

haha.. i say i DIY... she like went.. "wahhh".... haha...

He told me just use something sharp to Kiaow lei, is just a thin layer of aluminium or something? but i dare not do it wait kiaow pai kana lan lei ! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Heh heh.... [sly] thought you'll sacrifice your emblem for our benefit..... [laugh]

aiyah, think I'll leave my emblem stock gold cos it looks better on my shanghai red [thumbsup] , if I change, I'll rather laced it with diamonds! [sunny][sunny][sunny]

Yo, that's my Chevy you saw with the silver face. Simple job. If you scare scare, you pay me and I keow it for you. Siok siok I guarantee my keownology. No pain !

The silver look only match with the black finish paint work. Tried on my buddies Gold and Red but they don't like it and I also think it does not stand out. If don't like, I can niam towtunk punnee. No charge for niam but must pay for the keow eh !

CBX

Edited by cbx750p

actually I like the back badge to be silver. The two words behind (Optra and Chevrolet) is in chrome finished, so a silver badge in the middle between them might be nice.

Bro ! u work in SA ? if u are the one i talk to that day then xiao liao lah ! have alot of question to ask u lei. [sly][sly][sly]

But why u are Storm Rider ? Somemore CBX !!

Edited by Optra

Optra, I let the CBX know you looking for him ya.... [laugh][:p] that's his very cool bike [thumbsup] he's the storm rider [thumbsup] and Hell rider for his Optra. He does not work with SA. [pirate] He is so much more knowledgable than anyone in SA [cool]