Genie47 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 My recommendation to be stickied with the top post. http://ejelta.com/tiresize/index.html It is very flexible. For example, I will use the Aveo as an example: The stock 13" tires on the Aveo are 155/80-13. So to link the page to someone so that he can decide what tires to use on the Aveo will be: http://ejelta.com/tiresize/index.html?tiresize=155/80-13 For more information on how to link see here: http://ejelta.com/tiresize/linking.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhan7 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2005 Share February 21, 2005 ahh good stuff... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie March 25, 2005 Share March 25, 2005 thanks for the link dude! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear June 19, 2005 Share June 19, 2005 Thanx... solved my queries liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oneshot1kill Neutral Newbie October 9, 2005 Share October 9, 2005 i prefer this one... short n sharp n idiot proof http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yevgeny Neutral Newbie November 26, 2005 Share November 26, 2005 thanks....................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic2004 Neutral Newbie September 15, 2006 Share September 15, 2006 http://www.miata.net/garage/tirecalc.html Hyperlink for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaimambo Neutral Newbie September 29, 2006 Share September 29, 2006 Wow is that right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eemin Neutral Newbie October 22, 2006 Share October 22, 2006 http://www.1010tires.com/TireSizeCalculator.asp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dohcvtech89 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2006 Share November 27, 2006 hi all.. i m new to this forum. and i duno much about rim and tires stuff.. so i wonder anyone can help me with my question.. cos my dad getting this new 1.8x honda stream. the stock rim is 15 inch. my dad thinking of change to 18 inch but he scare when the car is loaded with 7 people will the tire will hit his car.. but i seen many toyota wish using 18inch.. so can any bro here give me advise pls?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 28, 2006 Author Share November 28, 2006 Keep to the 15". 18" rims will make the ride a lot bumpier for all the occupants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dohcvtech89 Neutral Newbie November 28, 2006 Share November 28, 2006 izzit.. but 18inch look damn chio leh haha.. anyway thx.. how about 17inch?? cos 15 look abit too small leh for my mpv.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 29, 2006 Author Share November 29, 2006 Since it is an MPV, it is made for family comfort. Getting beyond 16" will make the ride very uncomfortable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gt_starlet Neutral Newbie January 9, 2007 Share January 9, 2007 yo bro do u have a site where by can calucate what size tyre suit the air pressure PSI ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 9, 2007 Author Share January 9, 2007 This is arbitrary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Temptdown13 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2007 Share January 12, 2007 good stuff. serve as a good guide. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hisham Neutral Newbie September 27, 2007 Share September 27, 2007 Very Helpful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smartmax85 Clutched October 20, 2007 Share October 20, 2007 very good webbie, but 1 thing i dun understand is how does having broader width affect the diameter? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...