Andy Neutral Newbie December 5, 2004 Share December 5, 2004 can any bro advise which is the better in terms of power and fuel saving? now using unichip but wanted to change to vafc2.can any bros pls advise?thenks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kilomatrix 1st Gear December 5, 2004 Share December 5, 2004 (edited) Both are meant to tune your air/fuel ratio, for Unichip, even more. There is always a max that u can squeeze out from your engine using these two tools unless u mod further. Tuning at high rev or WOT without a wide-band O2 sensor will not be accurate as stock O2 sensors works well only at around stoichiometric mixture (14.7:1). Unichip is meant to be tuned to the driver's preference by a good tuner who knows what he is doing; for power or fuel economy, your choice. Edited December 5, 2004 by Kilomatrix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke156 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2004 Share December 5, 2004 A V-AFC2 can only adjust air/fuel ratios and VTEC point. The Unichip can do ignition timing plus all of V-AFC2's functions. Why bother to downgrade? Air/Fuel ratio tuning alone can never produce adequate gains. I would buy the AFC only if I want an expensive looking useless toy in my car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 increase power and fuel saving??? never existed!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 maybe it depends what baseline we start from lor:- if the owner has already done quite a few other mods but without 'cleaning up' the ecu, he may not be getting optimum performance/fuel economy etc. so if he uses these devices to do some 'cleaning up' he may gain both. After that, power and fuel ecomomy will be less likely to go hand in hand.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 Uncle! You suddenly appear! Just like 7 Dec 1941 when those planes with red dot bombed Pearl Harbor. How have you been? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 (edited) Yea lor... didnt know my reply got so BIG IMPACT hhahaa suddenly make uncle foo post!!!!!!!!!! welcome back.. Edited December 7, 2004 by Wrxblue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 BIG IMPACT! You are the USA to Uncle Foo's Imperial Japan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 TORA TORA TORA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 you mean pearl harbour or pearl tea??.... kekekekee now holiday seasons, office very quite, bosses on long leave, so my pc is working overtime surfing here and there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 no lah, this topic sounds interesting mah now watching channel 12, see all the super cars, drooling.... read recently you tested quite a few cars, when are you going to test the new astra turbo? i saw it at the car show, now itchy to test it out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 then if i kenna atomic bombs, how?? eh, i think you have been watching too much Pearl Habour war documentary isit???... did you watch the Battle of Britain just now? the Spitefire and Hurrican were awesome!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 Genie47 is definately outdated, he should be talking about more recent wars.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redz Clutched December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 wah sir... its been a while .. how are u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrxblue 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 hahaa...recently backside itchy again mah...long time never test cars already... actually was eyeing the astra turbo..but it is not available yet...no test car yet!!!sigh so take the other alternative .... yea...the black beauty is quite a value for money hot hatch...ummm just dont know how hot is it..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mojoe Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 Allo Uncle!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 ok ok ok, end of year holiday mood, time to eat snake... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 wah, you are also here!!??........ howz the focus??... blue-finned liao? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...