Northern Expedition Field Report

Darkroad

Hi Volume,

Glad we are chatting now thumbsup.gif I read alot of your postings at AS and remember your useful tips about surviving JB or Malaysia. You are right, its not really that bad, you just need to know what not to do.

Hope to meet you in one of our sessions soon. Cheers!

Darkroad survives the amazing race ...

hi guys, hope you dun mind me re-arranging thing a little.... coz my eyes went crossed a dozen times trying to read.............. here goes [;)][:p]

4.30am on a cool, damp November morning and its cold and dark, and I reach out to punch the button on my alarm clock to cut off the buzz and I stretch a bit, shivered a little as I get out of bed and into the bathroom for a splash of cold water and it hits my face like a sheet of small sharp needles, bam! and I wake up a little more, curse a little more and I ask for coffee, make it strong

Tks JGOH, for your encouraging comments smile.gif Been real busy in the office and I just learnt I have to send my modem for servicing mad.gif which means I won't have internet access at home for the time beingbounce1.gif

You have surmised correctly that I need to write the bulk of the script in one seating and time is needed for that; having said that, I would like to do it as soon as possible while the experience is still fresh in my mind wink.gif

Have a wonderful evening, buddy!

Darkroad hopes to do Part 2 soon; Part 3 is censored but Part 4 should more than compensate for the missing Part 3 as well as prevent Part 5 ...

"Darkroad hopes to do Part 2 soon; Part 3 is censored but Part 4 should more than compensate for the missing Part 3 as well as prevent Part 5 ... "

Wah, you put this kind of trailers... I take back my remarks about "taking your time". Now, we all can't wait for the sequels, especially Part 3!!! tongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif

I thought such good writting should be shared with all, like older men such as me who's having eye problems reading even big font text........... hope it helps someone enjoy the article better................

cheers [nod]

Hi Super7,

Thanks for helping out thumbsup.gif I've just posted Part 2 and again I can't seem to get the font size correct blush.gif

Cheers!

Darkroad wonders if he is destined never to be at one with technology ...

...Hi Darkroad...

Uh... I don't think I'm gonna be an uncle... .I'm an only child....and my wife's only sister (no brothers) doesn't look like marrying material.... ..well if distant relations count....I'm already an uncle...and I think I have a twiced removed grand niece in Malacca....

...good going...you covered 1 hours worth of travelling in 10 mins of reading.....probably took you slightly longer to type too.... [laugh]

You're starting to remind me of Joseph Conrad....the style....but in a 21st century setting of course... You've never written for the Straits Times?.... The columns on weekends are often written like that.... .you must have a pseudo name.... [;)]

cheers....

....and where's part 3....at this rate...by the time you've reached the part where "you're back in Singapore", we may already be in KL ourselves [laugh]

....and I think the current font size is ok...

Edited by Presea

With writing like that bro, you can tell your COO to stick his head up where the Malaysian Sun don't shine man..

Ahem... you need an agent ?

And as your agent say..." What do you mean you still working on part III !!!! I want it on my desk tomorrow !!!!! Kapish !!!!!!???? "

Hi DL,

"...and I think I have a twiced removed grand niece in Malacca...." confused.gif

Nope, I've not written anything for ST and the closest I've come to Conrad is watching Apocalypse Now wink.gif I do the occasional paperback but mostly I'm into non-fiction stuff - history, music and arts dizzy.gif.

Take it easy!

Darkroad is faster at driving than writing ...

Yes Ben, I do need an agent, mostly to help me re-negotiate a second mortgage laugh.gif

Hey, are we having a kopi meet sometime soon? I mean, can we just name a place (like the one before) and put it on a 'come-as-you-like' basis? Does that sound, ahem, good?

I think I'll post a kopi session at the Meetings folder. See you there!

Darkroad is into dark roast ...

Hi Bro,

Theres always good olde Joe in Caro Amico. With Alfresco, pool table and once in awhile, some pretty nice scenery. ( Ah..not talking about Joe.. ).

You name the time and place. This Friday is out for me though.

Cheers..

post-54-1036660413_thumb.gif

post-54-1036660414_thumb.gif

Edited by Carben68

there's one more thing to do before i go ZZzzzzzzzz:

Part 2 ...

So here we are at Pagoh and its 8am, give or take a few minutes, there

Edited by Super7

Have you ever thought of publising a book fool of sheet [laugh] or maybe be a script writer for movie or play 'when Ah Beng meet Ah Lian at Sentosa'!

i can't stop laughting or googling when i read, my colleague must be thinking i was nut [dizzy] , great journal for me after looking at the PC & numbers the whole day, really make my day. Just afraid that i start bursting out everytime i think of the story [laugh][laugh]

I hope this is not the diary that you write every night, how long it took you to 'make up' these story? (maybe half of them were probably true and past experience). Can't wait to see a full write up (make up) when you come back from KL.

[thumbsup]

Ooiii, salah lah......... the writer of this beautifully written story is DarkRoad, not me........... i am the apprentice butcher who chop-chop here, chop-chop there for no obvious reasons.... maybe it's pre-bedtime exercise or something like tat.......... full credit goes to DarkRoad........ including the spill-overs........... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

cheers [nod]