Tanhl Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 great, but what's the price and how can i go about it. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Author Share December 7, 2004 just wundering why are u taking so such a BIG loan unless u r gonna keep the car for 10 yrs !! assuming u intend to sell the car aft 5 yrs. 5 yrs repayment @ 633 per mth = 633*60 = 37980 amt outstanding to Bank = 75945 - 37980 = 37965 !! parf and COE from ur ride ~ 13,000 so u will still owe the bank = 37965-13000 = 24965 !!!! even if u are to do refinancing at 1.6%,,,the amt will still be in the region of mid 10k !! ---------------------------------------------- oh my reason is ..... according to ur above calculation. if i dont loan full amount. for example i give downpayment of 21K. Therefore loan 40K for 7 years. after interest added in will be $46160 mthly will be $550 5 yrs repayment @ 550 per mth = 550*60 = $33000 amt outstanding to Bank = $46160 - $33000 = $13160 parf and COE from ur ride ~ $13,000 so u will still owe the bank = $13160-13000 = $160 but dont forget the initial downpayment of 21K. The total amount i fork out is already $21160 Compare to the $24965 that will be needed to fork out later the difference is $3805. and reason for not forking it out is because no have so much for downpayment. and currently mthly is subsidise by company and partners. thus after working out normal money depreciation and current mthly given, i prefer to not fork out so much....hehehe thus i always say i poor mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 oooic....u win liao lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Author Share December 7, 2004 sian........... the SE just called me and say no stock for black manual.... say next stock will be jan...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 if thats the colour u want just have to wait lor, black is popular colour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Author Share December 7, 2004 hi all, can anyone post their optra pic that is in the shanghai red? best if have the spoiler or bodykit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie December 8, 2004 Author Share December 8, 2004 sorry all...... can also someone post their demin blue optra??? botak...... please . thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie December 9, 2004 Author Share December 9, 2004 (edited) hihihi when will you get ur ride ah??? my black 2 day ago the SE say no stock liao ask me to wait till jan....... damnn promised me 2 week last week now say no stock soon after....... urs what color???? Edited December 9, 2004 by Vonduos Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear December 9, 2004 Share December 9, 2004 mine is black lor !!! my order is supposed to be among the last few black for the coming shipment,,due mid-dec. at tat time of booking,,,SA said if want auto..no issue ...but me opted for manual ,,so must wait...anyway he guaranteed delivery b4 xmas ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie December 9, 2004 Author Share December 9, 2004 icicic, sigh.... me made another trip down just now to take a look at other color, cause need the car urgently mah.... but heng i saw the blue and like it quite a lot....around same standing to me so in the end chose blue. ur black shipment is the same as my blue .... hmmm the SE say will get b4 christmas or during christmas too..... hope no more delay .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vonduos Neutral Newbie December 9, 2004 Author Share December 9, 2004 hi all, anyone know how much can be traded in for the stock blaupunk cd player (with cassette tape ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear December 9, 2004 Share December 9, 2004 the blue was too light for my liking,,hence I didnt opt for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie December 11, 2004 Share December 11, 2004 yah..if got dark Midnite Blue wld be nice... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear December 11, 2004 Share December 11, 2004 yup cos there was one such blue unit at my working place....on the showroom, the color template still looks OK....but viewing the color on the whole car...it looks abit washout. Infact,,the more common color on the road. are : red, champagne gold, and black Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Couger Neutral Newbie December 11, 2004 Share December 11, 2004 depending your package you are willing to trade for - can be 100-150 bucks try to find out what you wanted, then shop around to negotiate, cant go too far . for example , my atlanta c34 some shops can trade in for 150 but then their workmanship not included in the package where another offer 100 but labour included. so there are many variations, the moment you want to trade in , it's a bit tricky. but my guess is that they will treat it as junk. but its better than leaving at home to collect dust. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...