Chris_ck Neutral Newbie December 11, 2002 Share December 11, 2002 As long as the bulb was made from philips is safe??? I dun think so leh you mean when comes to inspection the mechanic will take out your bulb and check which brand is it? No they dun. I went on my last inspection with white xenon bulbs and they did not take out and check and just put fail on my headlamps but overall inspection passed cos i only failed the headlamp part. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 how much togather plus installation fee??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 King, get your car first. Cost is about $50 to $60 (I think).. Installation - you should be able to change your own car lightbulb. It is in the car manual. I can change for you at $30. Proceeds goes to MCF Meetup Kopi fund... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 sshhhh.... He wants to gain knowledge to share with his friends.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 dun like tat la. change for my friend accent la. driving his car for the next few week,must take care of the car, share knowlegde????No,share the cost maybe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 I was trying to lighten your beer pocket money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 Hi King not sure if you have purchase your car.......so i guess all the questions you are asking now are either for friends or for your future use. But if its for your own use, i will say, dun bother to change it. If your bulbs are 55W which fits all Japs, then you can install yourself for less than 1 min. If you are buying those that are above 55W, e.g. 90W, 140W, you have to change your connectors and relays as the original ones cannot take the high power and will burn. what happens if it burns is either you have no more car left or your whole harness needs to be changed which can cost around 700 to 1500 for different cars. for a normal sunny, 1 was quoted high 1K. changing the connectors and relays are cheap, singapore selling $28 (not inclusive of installation), JB is $25 (same brand as SG, no installation). my point here is this, if you dunno what to do, dun do it. if you know what you are doing, go ahead. just make sure you dun spend money to further spend more money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 ok.. here I go again.. BUy the conenctors.. I can fix up for u at $30.. hehehehehe... At least we can buy kopi around the table for all who come for meetup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 Wow..... You are such a nice friend.. But, do check with owner before changing anything for him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie May 8, 2003 Share May 8, 2003 u should be in the new stout advertisement.helping others Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slueth Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 Tester88, For Blue Vision, the price quoted $45-$50 per pair is inclusive of the small lamp in front? Or I read wrongly?????? Pls clarify Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unkn0wn Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 blue vision is 55w right?? me going tye soon to get tomorrow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 i think that vision plus is better than blue vision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liang Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 May Wheels Asia reviewed some philips light bulbs. To summarise, there is this table: _____________________color temp_________lumens ____________________(color of light)____(brightness) normal halogen________2800 K______________1200 philips blue vision______3800________________1600_______LTA approved " vision plus__________3300________________1875_______LTA approved " crystal vision________4000________________850 " xenon______________6000________________3200 The higher the color temp, the more "white" it looks. But "white" doesn't mean bright. For brightness, must look at lumens. Unless your car already have them, xenon is out (LTA rule). crystal vision also out because while it looks white, it is not bright and LTA not approved. So choose between blue vision (whiter) or vision plus (brighter). But still must check the car can supply the power, which may be higher than stock. Can trust what is written in magazines, right? Hope this helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unkn0wn Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 heh heh, yeah i saw the comments u guys made on vision plus. However, feel like trying a whiter yet legal look, that's why getting the blue vision. Been saying this for quite a while now and it's only now that after my exams that i got time to really go buy and install it... thanks for pointing it out again though.. Btw, the bulbs are 55w right?? I do not need to modify my cables? Also which one should i buy for G9?? think someone had mention to me to get the H4... the guy in tye soon should know right? Regards... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 22, 2003 Share May 22, 2003 you're right...vision plus would be a better choice.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasper Neutral Newbie May 23, 2003 Share May 23, 2003 yeah me now using vision plus. btw, G8 can install fog light? like don't c anybody with G8 fog lamp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 23, 2003 Share May 23, 2003 I have no idea...maybe you can check with cool... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...