Georgecheng Neutral Newbie November 30, 2004 Share November 30, 2004 hi, Anyone have any good workshop for spring and damper swap. Roughly how much. On top of that, looking for stainless steel brake hose. Where to get. My ride is Nissan B14. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D15z7 Neutral Newbie December 5, 2004 Share December 5, 2004 Full suspension change is $90 inclusive of 2-wheel alignment.. most workshops charge $80 w/o alignment.. tell the boss Alex intro.. might have some discount Jun Xing Motor Service Blk 5034 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2 #01-321 Tel: 68581074 (Swee Fong) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged August 29, 2017 Share August 29, 2017 Sorry to have to tag on this thread. My ride left about a year, so looking for cheap repairs for my noisy suspension.best if can get used parts that are in reasonable condition.i tried the scrap yards. but with no way to test the shocks, i dun wanna waste my money buying faulty parts.Any workshop to recommend that has lobang for second hand parts to repair my ride?Driving a 09 cerato forte. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear August 31, 2017 Share August 31, 2017 On 8/29/2017 at 2:54 AM, Ahgong said: Sorry to have to tag on this thread. My ride left about a year, so looking for cheap repairs for my noisy suspension. best if can get used parts that are in reasonable condition. i tried the scrap yards. but with no way to test the shocks, i dun wanna waste my money buying faulty parts. Any workshop to recommend that has lobang for second hand parts to repair my ride? Driving a 09 cerato forte. Go JB do better.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged September 4, 2017 Share September 4, 2017 On 8/31/2017 at 6:16 AM, Cypher said: Go JB do better.. in SG, they all tell me i need to leave my car with the workshop for a day. in JB, how to do that? Unless got lobang that can do it within a few hours, then can still consider. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 4, 2017 Share September 4, 2017 On 8/29/2017 at 2:54 AM, Ahgong said: Sorry to have to tag on this thread. My ride left about a year, so looking for cheap repairs for my noisy suspension. best if can get used parts that are in reasonable condition. i tried the scrap yards. but with no way to test the shocks, i dun wanna waste my money buying faulty parts. Any workshop to recommend that has lobang for second hand parts to repair my ride? Driving a 09 cerato forte. If just left 1 year and you plan to scrap it, maybe should just live with it. Drive a bit faster, then you not have to bear with the noise for so long! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear September 4, 2017 Share September 4, 2017 (edited) On 9/4/2017 at 9:39 AM, Ahgong said: in SG, they all tell me i need to leave my car with the workshop for a day. in JB, how to do that? Unless got lobang that can do it within a few hours, then can still consider. When I replaced my absorbers in JB, they finished the job within 3 hrs...Need to make appointment though so they can prepare the spares.. Edited September 4, 2017 by Cypher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged September 6, 2017 Share September 6, 2017 On 9/4/2017 at 12:43 PM, Cypher said: When I replaced my absorbers in JB, they finished the job within 3 hrs... Need to make appointment though so they can prepare the spares.. got lobang? can share which workshop? Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypher 4th Gear October 4, 2017 Share October 4, 2017 On 10/4/2017 at 9:45 AM, Funky05 said: Quoted at one jb workshop Ride : avante All OEM parts Absorber front x2 Absorber link x2 Absorber mounting x2 Brake pad front left and right RM900 Inclusive Labour and gst Reasonable? Need a cost breakdown of the items.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...