Poortraveller 1st Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 For my current alarm, previously when not connected, I can't even auto lock when I drive off/step on the brake.later, the installer connected this feature. So, whenever all doors are close, I just need to step on the brake, the door will auto lock. Anytime I can do this... Not sure about the 2016 though... tats wat i wan to know too ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 bro, i also have something to check with you regarding the auto rearm - when 2016 auto rearm, does the door lock together when it is rearm or only the alarm is rearm and the door is not lock? have you tried? i tried my 2016, when it is auto rearm, the door is not lock. did not try this b4 ... maybe i go try it tonight ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 bro, i also have something to check with you regarding the auto rearm - when 2016 auto rearm, does the door lock together when it is rearm or only the alarm is rearm and the door is not lock? have you tried? i tried my 2016, when it is auto rearm, the door is not lock. u r rite. the 2016 see its as a auto rearm, and not auto re-lock ... so we hv a case of soor is armed but not locked... mice damn ... like that LPPL leh does it sound off the alarm if u forgot to close the door/boot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 does it sound off the alarm if u forgot to close the door/boot? this is possible. i think u need to program it. (cant remember liao) alarm did go off-2or 3 siren and the controller will inform you. I think you need to program the thing to 5 sec. I think it is item no. 11. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 it will "chirp" to warn u, also to trigger the little pager.... tats all. i hv also tried wif a half closed door, meaning door sensor detect as open, but physically the door catch catches it... also cannot..... can someone PM me the installers addr ... pls pls .... mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 why test some many time?no confident or forget whether lock or unlock? yes, u r right ! but wat the heck, if i can lock my car from my home, why not mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 if accidentaly remote start - dont need to shut down manually.Can just use the remote start to shut down. i think so. i think i have tried it once. need to confirm again. yup. dont play with boot release if not u will get more exercise. soon will be able to pass IPPT. u r rite, just press the remote start button one more time, it will cut the engine. but pls dun press the remote start while driving... it actives the "pit-stop" function... also dammed cool... mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benhew05 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Hello Mice, A good alarm lets you operate within short distance... 2 car length distance, some even have to go as close as to the driver's door to operate Why? becoz in case you lost the remote and someone just pick it up, he/she just press to locate your car... finish liao! The only thing I like about the crime-stopper is the voice msg... "your car is now armed!..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 in order for the voice msg, you have to add a voice module. that cost about $40-60. if dont want the voice module, you master controller, will display an icon that ur car has arm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 for my ride - once i manually unlock, it does not auto lock again. let me check with another city. let u know my previous alarm can auto lock again when i press on the brake just tried not able to re-lock again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 it will "chirp" to warn u, also to trigger the little pager.... tats all. i hv also tried wif a half closed door, meaning door sensor detect as open, but physically the door catch catches it... also cannot..... can someone PM me the installers addr ... pls pls .... mice u have PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 ty. got it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 hi bro, i seek to differ, by your definition, i noe of lots of pple( >20+) pple with "good" stock alarm, and is not happi with them....its just slap slop workmanship by the installer. btw, the rason y some alram is short, is due to fact that the internal built-in antenna is coilled up and not uncoilled during installation. there has been an experiment done that a four car range alarm, after proper positioning of ctrl unit + uncoiling of antenna = range went up ton abt ten storey....wow, even i also dun believe, but its true !!! Oh, i hv one sitting in my store room now, u wanna buy a good alarm... btw, alarm... long range or short range, once u lose ur remote, the danger is just the same. As for the voice module, may i suggest magicar... even i am amazed by it chill bro... mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Heheh... right... if wanna buy good alarm, mine also can sell... Cause mine can activate from my home at 10th floor all the way to the car park below... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear June 13, 2005 Share June 13, 2005 Dun play play.... esp with remote boot release everytime you press button, your boot door open have to go back and close the boot again also ..sekali you accidentaly remote start your car how? have to go back to shut down engine again....hor? very ley chay! Hello Mice, A good alarm lets you operate within short distance... 2 car length distance, some even have to go as close as to the driver's door to operate Why? becoz in case you lost the remote and someone just pick it up, he/she just press to locate your car... finish liao! The only thing I like about the crime-stopper is the voice msg... "your car is now armed!..." hi benhew05, it seems that you seems to have somewat a not so pleasant opinion of two-way, long range alarm system, with "extra" features. Or am i reading too much into the posting ??? Either that, or u have an issue with four-legged furry little blue creatures lets put it this way, until this moment, i am still taking your posting as pure reasonings and valid questions that uninformed person is asking, nuttin more... Cause, when its only a pal hu read tis and asked me if i had offended any person, to warrant postings in such manner....it then that i realised the situation. I certainly hope my fren is wrong and that gives me an execuse to him. Otherwise, in case u didnt realised that its a whole thread of pple using CSPs here... not just me alone....we value comments, constructive ones. thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 no problem. the place is really out of place. dont think they are open all the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 if accidentaly remote start - dont need to shut down manually.Can just use the remote start to shut down. i think so. i think i have tried it once. need to confirm again. yup. dont play with boot release if not u will get more exercise. soon will be able to pass IPPT. u r rite, just press the remote start button one more time, it will cut the engine. but pls dun press the remote start while driving... it actives the "pit-stop" function... also dammed cool... mice press it when making a emergency brake. it definitely will come to a stop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2005 Share June 14, 2005 hi bluemice i think everyone of us are just giving our opinion of what we think aloud. Dont think benhew05 has any other intention than that. btw: when are you getting your glass sensor? and why do u need 3 sets? for 3 different cars? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...