Poortraveller 1st Gear August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 my email not tat strong ... just asking for help and advice only ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 goodness... hw can they do that ? i mean the local guys ?? look at car // importers, the big boys also cant do much to them It would be good if the local guys are able to open up and show their markup levels to public mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 Quote Bro... Wanna arrange??? sure no prob. maybe thos interested can send me a email, subj: "CSP mitup" then i consolidate names, choose a date, then set time...all via email...... hv to do this way, hv seen too many mitups with total strangers appearing.... mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 Quote Quote Ghost !! u arnd somewhere ?? He has got the same thing till we met n he asked exactly the same qtn...lol Ghost bought from Ben too??? Then, better get it exchange earlier... the longer it take, then it will take longer to return... Yup, i got it from Ben too... my remote also no light.. already send back my remote 3weeks ago.. just sms Ben, told me around next week i can get back my remote. And hope everything is OK... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie August 23, 2005 Share August 23, 2005 now very hard to meet up leh... busy now.. will try to meet up if happen to organize one. btw mice, think of which cap already or not??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2005 Share August 24, 2005 i have also send email to the tech support a few times. they responded to me the next day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear August 24, 2005 Share August 24, 2005 got their reply liao and maybe that explain my problem and finding with syshi Dear Sir, It's possible the vehicle transceiver has a problem or has learned the 2-way remote as a 1-way remote. Try reprogramming the remote control back into the system. When programming the 2-way remote, be sure to wait a few seconds for the system to learn the vehicle page back code before turning off the ignition. Otherwise the 2-way remote will act like a 1-way remote. Larry Peterson Tech Support Crimestopper Security Inc 1-800-998-6880 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear August 24, 2005 Share August 24, 2005 mine oso no light ... didnt noe till bluemice tell me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie August 24, 2005 Share August 24, 2005 hehe... me too after i saw mice 1 how come hv light mine don't think i need to talk to Ben liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear August 25, 2005 Share August 25, 2005 u hv not tell him the problem? when u manage to talk with him, do highlight for me too, think he is busy cus i cant get hold of him ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymansg 1st Gear August 25, 2005 Share August 25, 2005 I think this alarm needs time for any programming to be registered. Pressing the keys or combination of keys too close together, I think it goes a little crazy. Another reason is the receiver. Sometimes, it does not receive the signal ... dunno why. Bought mine from the US directly and so far, touch wood, no issues. Only one time when I was trying to program that the alarm "crashed". I had to reset (removed the battery, waited a while and re-inserted the battery). Ever since then, I never tried programming anymore. Anyway the defaults work for me ... so I dare not complain too much. But if there is going to be a meetup, I would love to come ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie August 26, 2005 Share August 26, 2005 nono... mine already send back and "SUPPOSE" to collect the remote around next week.. I will tell him about it when i collect my remote.. btw, mention wat name to him then he know is u??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear August 28, 2005 Share August 28, 2005 tell him I'm david, the one with the parking light that does not switch off when disarm the alarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djsadist Neutral Newbie October 14, 2005 Share October 14, 2005 After reading 18 pages of threads, seem like the CS2016FM alarm system not stable hor... Is viper better hah? I need to change my stock alarm ler... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie October 15, 2005 Share October 15, 2005 i am very upset with the whole issue with crimestopper. 1st - remote controller spolit (send for 1 to 1 exchange) take about 4 weeks 2nd - main unit spoit - get 1 to 1 exchagne, 3 weeks wait 3rd - micro wave sensor does not work, still waiting already 2-3 months 4th- remote controller - the back light is not working anymore. i think ben is not trustworthy to get the crimestopper from him. shold have bought from the license local supplier. i guess took the wrong risk. should have bought it from someone else have been trying to call ben but no reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear October 15, 2005 Share October 15, 2005 hi, yes, this is a long thread. but it does not say that CSP is a bad product. I am using the 2016 myself, just for the record, but not purchase from the same fella. In mice opinion, the source is very impt as this is only way of recourse, if things take a southern turn. I guess in this case, it didnt turned out well. But just to give u something to compare abt. Local set(1 yr Local warranty) + install : 1100~1200SGD Online order(only DOA warranty, NO local warranty) + shipping + install : 400SGD Seeing the price difference, u hv to decide for yourself, which one to buy. I hv seen through the whole eposide with a few of the members here, some got their prob solved, some dun. Gimme a yell if u need further info mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djsadist Neutral Newbie October 15, 2005 Share October 15, 2005 oh gosh, it almost 2 fold diff in prices... No wonder most of the bros here go for the latter... I would have make the same choice then... Then how much does a average viper alarm system cost??? My budget around $400-$500. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danieltan07 Neutral Newbie October 15, 2005 Share October 15, 2005 (edited) i heard that there is a local disributor who 1 year warranty cost $485, for crimestopper. but not sure the model. maybe the same model. if anyone interested, let me know. will give you the contact, you check it out yourself and verify the news ok. Edited October 15, 2005 by Danieltan07 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...