Honda Owners..... Pls Check In..

Redz

recently i book a Honda City,

they give me a FOC front X9 iroad camera. 

to install rear camera, i had to top up $200, is it worth it? 

U shld ask for free rear cam as well. I book a jazz during July and insist for both front and rear cam then i buy, so they give

You can request for it.

Normally they donât.

Not true.. It comes default for me and i dont even have to tell them. I had to tell them not to do rotation on 1 occasion when i did my own rotation. And its FOC.

Ya lor missed the chances Liao.. haiz shld have push harder

Its ok la, anyway, heres some sharing for rest of the car buyers. Alot my friends didnt ask for things that "if u insist they will give" This applies to all ADs:-

Window visor

Magnetic sun shade x 4pcs

Both rear/front cam

Extra flr mats

2nd key holder (leather or watsoever type)

Etc ... other small freebies u can think of, just ask, no harm la

Its ok la, anyway, heres some sharing for rest of the car buyers. Alot my friends didnt ask for things that "if u insist they will give" This applies to all ADs:-

Window visor

Magnetic sun shade x 4pcs

Both rear/front cam

Extra flr mats

2nd key holder (leather or watsoever type)

Etc ... other small freebies u can think of, just ask, no harm la

Window visor - Boh, ask me to use my $500 after sales credit to buy

Magnetic sun shade x 4pcs - also dont have

Both rear/front cam - ask me top up $200 for Dual channel

Extra flr mats- also dont have kns only the orginal one 

2nd key holder (leather or watsoever type) - never offer

in the end got the Rikecool Solar firm nia....

dunno if $500 AFS credit can do what sia... 

Window visor - Boh, ask me to use my $500 after sales credit to buy

Magnetic sun shade x 4pcs - also dont have

Both rear/front cam - ask me top up $200 for Dual channel

Extra flr mats- also dont have kns only the orginal one

2nd key holder (leather or watsoever type) - never offer

in the end got the Rikecool Solar firm nia....

dunno if $500 AFS credit can do what sia...

Aiyo, just 6mths difference KM cut so much freebies siah ... ok la, at least u gt 500aftr sales credit which i dun.

I also dun kw wat is this $500 credit. Mayb u wanna ask them wat can this use for bah.

Aiyo, just 6mths difference KM cut so much freebies siah ... ok la, at least u gt 500aftr sales credit which i dun.

I also dun kw wat is this $500 credit. Mayb u wanna ask them wat can this use for bah.

Likely going to make a booking for a Honda CRV 7-seater in coming weeks.  Choosing between CRV and CX5 still - CRV is the better deal, but CX5 is the better car.  Going to walk in Kah Motors tell them I will make a booking with them right now if you give me specific freebies (I have a list, including rear camera) and I want it on-top of the $500 after service credit.  If unable meet my list, I'll walk next door (literally) to Mazda to make a booking for CX5.  That, or I'll make the same demands with another SE at the alternate KM showroom and take the best deal.  Reading through this forum thread suggests that different SE's are willing to give different things.

Given the CRV 7-seater is one of their more expensive models, which they can't seem to sell many of, I'm keen to see if they can meet my freebies list.  The list is less than $600 worth of stuff, so I'm not exactly over asking too much compared to their $29k+ margin.  Will keep you informed.

On that point, I've been keeping my eye out of 2017+ CRV's on the road (and I've been driving a lot) and I'm yet to see any!  Has anyone seen many on the road?  The CX5 came out within 2 weeks of the CRV in 2017 and I see at least one CX5 every day.  Guessing KM is having a tough time trying to sell CRV's...  In fact I've only seen 3 older model CRV's in my entire time I've been keeping an eye out.  Maybe CRV isn't a car for Singapore...

Edited by GTO-1

Likely going to make a booking for a Honda CRV 7-seater in coming weeks. Choosing between CRV and CX5 still - CRV is the better deal, but CX5 is the better car. Going to walk in Kah Motors tell them I will make a booking with them right now if you give me specific freebies (I have a list, including rear camera) and I want it on-top of the $500 after service credit. If unable meet my list, I'll walk next door (literally) to Mazda to make a booking for CX5. That, or I'll make the same demands with another SE at the alternate KM showroom and take the best deal. Reading through this forum thread suggests that different SE's are willing to give different things.

Given the CRV 7-seater is one of their more expensive models, which they can't seem to sell many of, I'm keen to see if they can meet my freebies list. The list is less than $600 worth of stuff, so I'm not exactly over asking too much compared to their $29k+ margin. Will keep you informed.

On that point, I've been keeping my eye out of 2017+ CRV's on the road (and I've been driving a lot) and I'm yet to see any! Has anyone seen many on the road? The CX5 came out within 2 weeks of the CRV in 2017 and I see at least one CX5 every day. Guessing KM is having a tough time trying to sell CRV's... In fact I've only seen 3 older model CRV's in my entire time I've been keeping an eye out. Maybe CRV isn't a car for Singapore...

Gd luck bro. Hope u get a gd deal. 6mths ago when i bought my Jazz from KM, i insisted and i got all those freebies i wrote here, tats y i tot is gd advise to ppl who wanted to buy car.

Ps:- i also dun c much crvs on the rd, just hrv alot la .. haha.

Cheers.

Gd luck bro. Hope u get a gd deal. 6mths ago when i bought my Jazz from KM, i insisted and i got all those freebies i wrote here, tats y i tot is gd advise to ppl who wanted to buy car.

Ps:- i also dun c much crvs on the rd, just hrv alot la .. haha.

Cheers.

Suppose it depends on how much you push and how much they want the sale. But will find out!

Funny story. Wife and I just eating at Orchard Road for 2 hours with good view of intersection. Saw 7 Lambo's, 4 BMW m5's, 8 M3's, 2 Ferrari's, 7 Cx5's, numerous Porsches. But no 2017+ CRV. CRV is rarer than Ferrari! I know Orchard Road is special case, but come on!

Suppose it depends on how much you push and how much they want the sale. But will find out!

Funny story. Wife and I just eating at Orchard Road for 2 hours with good view of intersection. Saw 7 Lambo's, 4 BMW m5's, 8 M3's, 2 Ferrari's, 7 Cx5's, numerous Porsches. But no 2017+ CRV. CRV is rarer than Ferrari! I know Orchard Road is special case, but come on!

I am a owner of a 2017 7 seater CRV. Don't know about you but I feel 'special' by not having much people driving the same model. However it also mean it is difficult to source for stuff like tempered glass and cargo pad..etc. (still possible)

Where do you normally drive.. I frequently saw 2017 CRV around Yishun and Sambawang area and Bedok area.

I am a owner of a 2017 7 seater CRV. Don't know about you but I feel 'special' by not having much people driving the same model. However it also mean it is difficult to source for stuff like tempered glass and cargo pad..etc. (still possible)

Where do you normally drive.. I frequently saw 2017 CRV around Yishun and Sambawang area and Bedok area.

I live at Bedok area and before today had never seen a 2017+ CRV on the road. I mainly drive around east and central.

Funnily enough, I saw two grey 2017+ CRV's today in Novena and Bedok - both 5-seaters.

How do you find the CRV? Any problems so far? I'm choosing either CX5 or CRV. I think they alternate as the best cars in the segment, depending on priorities. For me, the CX5 is the better car (I value car dynamics over practicality), but the CRV is the wise choice and better deal in SG out of the two cars.

I live at Bedok area and before today had never seen a 2017+ CRV on the road. I mainly drive around east and central.

Funnily enough, I saw two grey 2017+ CRV's today in Novena and Bedok - both 5-seaters.

How do you find the CRV? Any problems so far? I'm choosing either CX5 or CRV. I think they alternate as the best cars in the segment, depending on priorities. For me, the CX5 is the better car (I value car dynamics over practicality), but the CRV is the wise choice and better deal in SG out of the two cars.

You can check out my detail review at https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_reviews.php?CarCode=12073

Generally i would agree that it is a bit on the high side (Pricing). However based on my priorities, I chosen the 7 Seater CRV.

Edited by mengchain

Joining the Honda camp in a few months! Not sure if excited or sad, though..  :blink:

Should be excited ah! Honda has such a strong tradition in motor sports (in car and bikes). 

Which model are you considering? 

Anyone like me, just got coe, but waiting for km stock to arrive in Mar/April?

What car?

I waited for my Civic for almost 6 months in 2016.

Yes bro

Where can get $60?

I installed mine via a installer frm carousell. Quite good.

Fixed internal led lights thru him as well.. total about 100-110.

He does installation for those showroom cars, PIs etc.