SG GIC buys 5% Proton Share!

Caaa

Sigh... why people so against M'sia product, but still likes to go to the country....

maybe they forgot about their history that Singapore was once part of m'sia......

let's face it guys...very soon our roads will be cars from Msia, Thai, China or maybe even from Vietnam next time...

better learn to start accepting them from now on.

laugh.gif ... cant say they dont deserve it laugh.gif

Even paying a higher price for the same item ... SGP people will also pay crazy.gif

Dun know whether its just plain stupid or plain blind. unimpressed.gif Waste money like that for what ? Most items in SGP are made in Malaysia anyway ... we are their biggest importer rolleyes.gif

From HC Massage Girls to Chicken and Chicken Eggs laugh.gif

Edited by Hitman

Yes, their the M'sian national brand, that's one point.

It's relatively stable, and M'sia will be committed to help Proton survive and thrive.

Goodwill money or not, 5% stake in a stable company, is not alot to pay (and perhaps even profit) in terms of goodwill and trust.

Proton will find a way through. May it be continuing manufacturing of Proton or tying up with some other foreign automaker, or even joining a larger group.

I'm actually quite positive about Proton. [;)]

I'm not a financial investor. I'm just an engineer. [sweatdrop] I'm just that very "goodwilled" sort of person, Panda.

We already "goodwill" by investing heavily in their makan, [pirate] and car mods market! [laugh]

If you understand how our garment work, you should know they will never do anything based on just goodwill...

They must have done their homework and saw things we couldn't see....

Should know how efficient this garment is when comes to making money.

Agreethumbsup.gif we (S'pore) are also losing it's edge or competitiveness to the above countriesthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif

Let's hope the govt will something to itsly.gif

But I must say out LOUD - "CUTTING CPF IS NOT THE ONLY WAY!!!!!!"

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Hope down the road, we'll have S'pore brand automotivestongue.gif

Can't beat them, join themnod.gifPosted ImagePosted Image

C who win Posted Image'

CheersPosted Image