For those experiencing poor FC after oil change at SA

Genie47

I think I know why this is so.

The filled the oil all the way to the max level!

That is why I felt my FC drop when using the 5W20 when it should be giving me better FC. Tien and even Arah complained FC drop with the new oil. The filled it too full. The side effect of too much engine oil is poor FC and loss of power.

Ditto when they filled my car with CLTR 5W40. FC drop but returned when the oil thinned.

A good level when new oil is put in should be half point between the full and min level but never at full.

Why they filled max? I think this is old mechanic mentality. The old guard know that the engine oil will burn off and the level will reduce. This is not so with the new engine oils of today. Syn oil doesn't burn off. The dino oil of today are also very high quality and will be difficult to burn off as well.

same goes for toyota.. [sweatdrop] dropped drastically.. haha.. i went to servicing with 1/2 tank.. 300km mileage.. after i drove off.. 100km more.. empty liao..~ [:|]

I think so. My FC is quite okie until at my 10km oil change. Then my FC drop to very low at about 9.5km/l. I complained to SA, but they said its my modification that causes the FC low.

Overfilled = foaming.

the oil will splash here

and there extensively so

Foaming occurs..

Foam is not harmful except that

it doesnt help in lubricating the

engine.

No it is BKR6E-11 and don't worry. This plug is very common. Toyota and Nissans are using these plugs. Just PM Vtim lah!

Edited by Genie47

no wonder oso bad FC... tot they reset ECU.. but if dun fill fully. still got left over Syn oil. and the oil in the engine may not last 10k so top up?