Aveorean Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 (edited) Any review to present from bro who remove the resonator? is it more pick up speed and shiokness? Edited November 22, 2004 by Aveorean ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 I removed mine on my Trajet, this is the only mod that I never regretted... Pick up faster and FC improved. Best that you combineit with a K&N filter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Treesmaker Clutched November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 What is the purpose of a resonator? This is not the catalytic converter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 It is just an intake muffler just as there is also an exchaust muffler. The Aveo is such a simply designed car with the intake drawing air from the wheel well much like the Civics with the D16Z engines. The resonator resides in the wheel well and by removing it there is a bigger reservoir of cooler air for it to take. A lot of restriction removed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 "resonate" means to recive or absorb sound in layman english its there to muffle the sound... its main purpose... dats about all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 Actually, this is one thing that is on my mind. I am electronics trained. Resonator takes on a different meaning. http://www.askoxford.com/concise_oed/resonate?view=uk resonate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 i sat in Nismo's car after reasonator removed + superchevy's air filter. the 'vrrrooooommmm' was awesome!!! somemore he quite a hiong driver....plus a Manual. sounds damn fierce & power!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 ah veo removing your organs ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 bro, if u enjoy the peaceful in ur seat den no need to take out unless wants the Vrooom feeling... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 i think a must esp for those driving a Manual. can drag gear...RPM shoot until 6000!!!! Steam man....!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveorean Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Author Share November 23, 2004 My friend removed his resonator in his hyundai accent 1.3L and install CAI he says its much much more powerful now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 more responsive.....anyway, i havent remove mine yet. kekeke.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 so..resonator mus remove ar......but if it comes to haf so much benefits, why do new cars all haf resonator? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 (edited) 6kRPM, will see the petrol bust out of the exhaust pipe plus flame ! burnt so much petrol=$ but return shiokness. Edited November 23, 2004 by Zacer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 some people dun want the extra bass. want engine quiet quiet type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 at least u attain chiokness. today i learnt another new thing: $$$ can buy Shiokness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 bro mai keke, tot u know that long ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 last time i oni thot $$$ can buy companion. i underestimate $$$ liao. hehehee... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...