Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 hey guys...after lowering my car...the rear wheels became from | | to / ...heard that the benefit wld be beta handling around corners bt the drawback wld be uneven tyre wear...is there a nid to correct this camber setting and get a camber kit or leave it as it is? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 Best get camber kit or you will have to rotate the tires every 5k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 eh, yer for RC or dragstering....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeost220 Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Author Share November 22, 2004 camber kit ex leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 Go JB. Some tire shops do it. I believe the one I go to has camber bolts for most makes. Around MYR40 for one and that means MYR80 for a pair. If you rear needs it, make that MYR160 for 4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 (edited) same prob with my ride oso, got 4 of my bolts changed at Autobacc at Bt Batok Ave 6/ Jurong Kerchil for S$50.00 (labour free becus i bought 4 new tyres)....... Edited November 22, 2004 by Normal_aspirated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 May wana try at AMK Autopoint at level 3, Riverview. Look for Kenny. Very Pro and cheap. I did mine, but only camber nut... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 So long the negative camber angle is within the spec, your control on your ride should be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie November 22, 2004 Share November 22, 2004 level 4 lah... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...