Cracker 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 (edited) After weeks of raising queries here,,had finally committed TODAY !!!! Booked a black (M) with the following items added/removed 1) Trade-in the changer..SA will give the std 1-disc Blaupinkt player instead 2) Included spoiler, V-Kool and front fog... need to top up 230 to the $61,988 which means = $62218. good deal or kena chopped? Will be swapping my cadence pre-amp and infinity power amp over.... so is Chuan Hifi the shop to go ? I will need to get someone to disconnect the 2 items too. fyi my current ride is a 2000 VTI. (from Vtec to E-techII).... Edited November 16, 2004 by Cracker ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 fyi my current ride is a 2000 VTI. (from Vtec to E-techII).... Wah lau! Considered downgrade liao! Nevermind lah! Car can drive and move good enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Wah... congrats... But personally not a fan of Opel... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Author Share November 16, 2004 yep definitely downgrade in term of HP....but my VTI low-end torque really suck big time.. so the Optra with its 150Nm at 4000 rpm is considering upgrade....also the saving from the mthly installment is also upgrade !!! so the score is 2-1...heheheeh (self-consolation). but frankly speaking..I find the ride is quieter than the VTI..Optra's interior wise...hmmmm but now family man...so a car with a decent boot plus good torque and has the same wheelbase and seat width as my civic are more impt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopikao Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Congrats man... i agree optra's interior not nice.. Optra 5's colour scheme better... Now car price so much cheaper.. got mine in July for 71K.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Author Share November 16, 2004 not pt comparing after u had ur ride.... my vti cost a 95k back in 2000 !!! my dep was 10k per yr !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 woh v good price. same price i get my AVeo(A) in MAy . welcome to chevy again. good feebies total 1k+++ lei... V-Kool somemore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cracker 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Author Share November 16, 2004 btw...saw a black OPtra at Cairnhill Carpark on Sunday evening... car plate was either SFHxxxx or SFMxxxx. both the side mirror was folded,,,just wunder they were manually folded or did the owner install a switch ? cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 congrat dude, so u the 1 tt pm me about the scrap .. but mine was lucky tt, the dep of my civic was 7.2k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Congrats bro ! Welcome to the family. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopikao Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Optra got the button for the automatic folding side mirrors..(small round "dot" on where you adjust the mirrors). but excluded in local optras... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sotong_kia Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Yeah, I asked them, they say don't have. Now that Optra 5 have it, must check whether can buy it and how much it is... Btw, me going for my 6k servicing this Thursday. Anyone going as well ? I will most probably be there after 9. Hang around, then go back office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Wah... congrats... But personally not a fan of Opel... Optra lah, not opel...its a Chevy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 I was waiting for someone else to point that out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Guess he was confused with the other thread... So why didnt you do it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 wif all that rebadging going on, it could be an opel since it's still under GM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acneo Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Hi Cracker, when are you taking delivery of your car? COE guaranteed? Open cat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Yah, seeing that some Opels are considered Chevys in other countries ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...