Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2004 Author Share November 14, 2004 now they having promo Razin + grounding @ $238...get blue color stab (black stab is meant for ICE)....its a 8 pt grd....some links are joint together....total 8 pts is ground but coming back to 4 bolts ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie November 14, 2004 Author Share November 14, 2004 i might be goin to mcwell again tomorrow, interested to go along??....sms me @ 97697369 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danny404 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 Hi, is the blue light always on, even your engine is off? I had also just installed the vlotage stab and grounding.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 yes the blue light is always on even the engine is off....it will only goes off when ur battery is flat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danny404 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Share June 21, 2005 Thanx bro.. Anyway, can u feel the difference directly after u install the VS or u need to drive a few days to noe the difference? HeeHeeHee, I am a new driver and know nuts about car or VS.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2005 Author Share June 21, 2005 u feel instantly the pickup smoother & idling better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear June 22, 2005 Share June 22, 2005 Pickup is smoother in what sense ? Was the pickup rough and unresponsive before ??? Idling is better in what way ? Was it stammering before ? Hard to believe that better ground & voltage stabilizing ( what's that ? ) could do all these ! I am hard man to convince ! CBX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluewind79 Neutral Newbie June 22, 2005 Author Share June 22, 2005 I'm sorry that i'm not making any sense to u but just how i feel after i install it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear June 23, 2005 Share June 23, 2005 Nahhh ! You don't have to be sorry ! I am very curious how the grounding can do all that ! That's all ! Hoping to write some interesting feedback from you. Cheers ! CBX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveoious Neutral Newbie August 11, 2005 Share August 11, 2005 I may be wrong, please correct me if i'm wrong. I believe the theory in all these are something like this. Modern cars are normally controlled through a ECU. ECU gets power from the car's battery. With grounding and voltage stab, the current flow of the power from battery will be stabilise and thus minimise power surge. With less surge currents and so...ECU function much more efficient and thus giving better performance car. Anyway, i believe it is quite a good investment to have in the car. Whether or not got increase in performance. Addtional grounding on the car gives better protection?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie August 11, 2005 Share August 11, 2005 too costly.. how effective i duno all VS are the same its the brand. .. . i duno abt u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tann Clutched August 11, 2005 Share August 11, 2005 My brother intall his (pivort) in JB-GS opp Holiday Plaza S$90.00 without grounding Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanceteo Neutral Newbie August 11, 2005 Share August 11, 2005 i did my grounding 6 point and volt stab less dan 100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tann Clutched August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 What is the brand - PIVORT w/grounding & whre did you install (any address or contact) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 The saying is always the same.......A car manufacturer spents billions building a vehicle with millions poured into R&D but a $100 voltage stabiliser have been "overlooked" and must be installed as an aftermarket part. Seems kind of pathetic if this is true. If it isn't then, people are just being suckled of their money. I think the latter is more appropriate. Imagine, $100/- ( $30 profit for the retailer, $20 for the importer, $30 for the manufacturer....so that leaves about $20 worth of hardware and if money equates to device quality/functionalilty.....it is not gonna give you much except a feeling that it is worth the money. I will spend my money on new tires, good engine oil....but voltage stabiliser is not on my rationale list of accessories needed. CBX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_je2 Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 So in your opinion...do u think doing just grounding for your car is necessary ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluesbro Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 Dun think installing those things would be able to help the Aveo ... that car is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aveoious Neutral Newbie August 12, 2005 Share August 12, 2005 Hahaa...Agree with you theory too! Manufacturer that makes these car wouldn't have forgo such device if it would makes their car perform better. But this is base on the model that the car is in the standard issue --> Stock parts....esspecially the ICE system. For all electrical devices...surging current is common. We don't see all other electrical device having such stablizier for current surge right. This is because, all these device have components inbuilt to last over these initial current surge and therefore they do not need these stablizier. Normally, surge will comes at the initial power up state. Have such surge sometimes result in momently loss in electrical power output. With the temporary loss of power...parrallel device using the same output may be affected. Having a stablizier just prevent the temporary loss of power. Coming back to my point, for new car...where all components are new....having the stablizier may or may not have much effect. If additional components that are addded to the car..(high power ICE system...for example)...the standard model that the manufacturer had use for design is no longer true. Thus, having that stablizier may help a bit. To me....voltage stablizer is good to have for car that installed alot of ICE. But for normal car...it's a can have...can don't have lah. That's why manufacturer did not add the stablizier...save cost mah! Putting it in another view.....if such stablizier does not have it's advantage...then no one would have invented them in the first place liao! Anyway...i have not put in any grounding and VS for my car yet. *DISCLAIMER* personal views only.....correct me if i'm wrong. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...