Which is the strongest wax/polymer available?

XLR8

Hi all, I would like to ask which is the most durable wax that can withstand the heavy rain. Most of the waxes I've tried got washed away after the downpour. Currently using the NXT but was quite disappointed with the rain durability. Just waxed my car on sunday and after yesterday's afternoon heavy showers, all the damn wax was gone. [:(] Car so freakin squeaky and difficult to clean the water off the car. [mad]

Any power products that can "tahan" the heavy rain esp during the rainy season now? Experience from those who used diff types of waxing products care to share? [gossip]

Now this is subjective but do note the following. The product with the best shine does not usually protect the longest.

If you want the longest and best protection but can tahan a bit less shine but it does still shine, Collinite 845 Insulator Wax. If you are super kiasu, can use Collinite 885 Heavy Duty Fleet Wax. Lagi best. thumbsup.gif Another to consider is Collinite 925 Fibreglass Boat Wax. Damn power from what I hear from the guys at Webcars detailing forum. See www.collinite.com for more info.

Cannot get in Singapore. Must order overseas. Personally never used them but will consider in the futre. Got Klasse to use now. Protection and duration pretty good so far. Theoretically, the protection is halved or less after 13 car washes.

Edited by Genie47

Shine is secondary, most important is durability to tahan the rain. Cos quite sickening to rewax the car each time it downpours. Posted in NXT forum and they say its not the norm. [confused] Talk kok sing song. [furious] Practically no wax left on the car. Squeak squeak squeak....

Volvoman is right, looking for off the shelf polik. Klasse solid anot? Rain cats and dogs still feel smooth. Damn disappointed in the NXT... [:|][thumbsdown]

NXT

Shine : Very Good

Application : Excellent

Removal : Excellent

Durability : Poor

I've used that once. But I tell you manz, really hard to remove when dry. Arm can break. [laugh][sweatdrop]

Any quick tips on how to apply HG88 Mr Soya?

You cant go wrong with zaino! wink.gif

Long ever lasting shine I had used by far. Go ask any zaino folks. They will tell u hor true it can last.

But you cant get it off the shelf. You got to buy it from Cazcomp / Groomworks.

I know about Zaino and spoke to Chandra before. But what I'm looking for is durability and shine is not the primary concern. If I am not wrong, Zaino works the same way as the NXT wax cos they're are both polymers. Tks for sharing. [thumbsup]

I think there's lots of residue right? I might switch back to HG88 or try another product. Definately not meguiars again. So expensive and doesnt last as what they claimed. [mad]

Not shine, I'm looking at the durability of rain resistance brudder! Shine still there but I find it very difficult to clean the water off the car cos the paint not smooth any more. In hokkien we say very "Siap Siap", you understand the meaning right? Squeaking when my fingers run across the paintwork.

Use cloth to wipe, the water very stubborn sticks on to the car. A lot of friction when wiping. Hope u get what I mean. [nod]

Turtle wax ah, they contain petroleum distilates and some oil I guess. But I think oil will also kena wash away by heavy rain am I right to say? [:/]

No, never tried klasse. Heard a lot of forumers using this product. How is it? Strong enough to tahan the rain? If yes, I think I will buy manz...

Oh! okok. understand what u need now. You want the smoothness. So that you can easily wipe it off with cotton cloth once it rains right?

I dont know, I find personally zaino can last for very long.

Try not to use shampoo to wash your car. Just use plain water with soft cotton cloth. But wash it as often as you can. The wax sure can stay long long.

In hokkien we say very "Siap Siap", you understand the meaning right? Squeaking when my fingers run across the paintwork. [shakehead]

Use cloth to wipe, the water very stubborn sticks on to the car. A lot of friction when wiping. Hope u get what I mean. [nod]

Have u tried teflon-based wax/polisher, very slippery....... [rolleyes]