Where to find Mitsubishi Sunshade

Lufu

Where can I find those Mitsubishi Sunshade that stick on the front wind screen? And how much ?

Thanks

Any idea how to remove it if is stick onto the windscreen ? [:/] Coz I have this white sticker lettering ' ZIEX ZE512' which I also like to stick onto the rear windscreen. [rolleyes]

Hi Lufu, u mean u searching for custom make ones or normal ones? With letterings or plain black ones? Or stick from inside or outside?? [dizzy]

I got a custom make ones at JB Holiday Plaza for RM50, that includes:

1. One full black colour sticker for background;

2. Grey letterings 'Mitsubishi' with 2 logos at the side....

Now I've removed the letterings, left only with the black ones.... Just for yr informations, sunshade LTA only allows 6 inches from top to bottom.... [:p]

From LTA about sunshades...

a) No part of the sunshades shall be affixed:

- more than 6 inches (150mm) from the top edge of the front windscreen.

- more than 4 inches (100mm) from the top edge of the rear windscreen and side windows.

b) Graphics and words shall not appear in any way pornographic, obscene or vulgar. They also must not be seditious or affront any religious belief.

[:)]

Tried the one opp TP HQ, corner shop with lots of number plates outside.

Cost S$45 for the Mitsubishi sunshade for front windscreen with installation. quite ex for a piece of sticker

hmmm u should ve tried yap brothers at paya ubi .. i did my ralliart sunscreen on my back windscreen for onli $20 with installation .. value for money shop i must say .. try checkin out their wide array of accessories .. much better deal than mcwell, where i got cheated [blush]

Am not sure about sunshades though coz I didnt get any. I only tinted my windows and windscreens from Ray Barrier. They had this offer at this car show at Taka around middle of this year. [:p]

The quality is not bad, like normal sticker lor..... If they do not have the soft copy for that particular design or wordings/letterings, then u got pay abit more lor, but provided they can do the designs for u. U know, IMO, their technoloy is not there yet... [:)] Mine is custom made, meaning they have the copies for that. Thats why it cost RM50(S$25), for 2 pieces, not 1 (Letterings+base) But after u calculate, it cost $45 as I need to get the stuff stick to my screen in sillypore and that cost me another S$20.... [:/]

Edited by Mitlover

Any idea how to remove it if is stick onto the windscreen ? [:/] Coz I have this white sticker lettering ' ZIEX ZE512' which I also like to stick onto the rear windscreen. [rolleyes]

If you want to remove it, it's not reusable anymore. And it's quite a hassle removing stickers. You might wanna ask a professional to do it for you. Not that expensive lah. But if you really wanna try, you need lots of soap water, then use a penknife to slice it out. Remember not to scratch your windscreen with it! For those places with sticker marks that are difficult to remove, you can try using abit of turpentine. Always works with stickers and it doesn't harm your paint! DO NOT USE THINNER!

Hope that's helpful!

[sly]

If you find out where to do those stickers you're looking for, keep me informed hor. I'm also looking for cheap ones. Wanna do Tuned by "R

Edited by Lpcr

go to the shop opp TP HQ, the one with lots of number plate outside, they can do customised stickers [thumbsup]