Claybar & 3M Swirl Mark Remover

Protege

no lah, having a cat doesnt necessarily equal to girl! laugh.gif

If you ask Mr Lim to do for you, he brings his own stuff, just need to pay him and maybe buy him a drink loh!

My car is Jazzieboy cos I'm jazziegirl! tongue.gif

For medium size car, he charges 148 for the first time as he do a three layer job. Polish, wax then sealant. Plus leather cream and interior etc. Subsequently, he charges 58 for polish and wax plus leather and interior. If you want, I can recommend and can bargain for you a good price for the 1st charge.

As they charge 58 per time, I give him 60 and ask him to keep the change. I do that to the workers only. The company has 2 vans running around. The boss has one while the worker has 1. If the boss come, then no need to give tips as he make a lot already. Hehe

I only went to 1 meetup last week.. and paiseh to say.. half the people I dunno who leh.

somemore i have problem with names and faces, let alone try to match them together.

If pretty gal, maybe i can at least remember the face for a while..haha

Haven't lah. Normally work late. So no chance to go for meetup as tired. Some more I travel like 1-2 weeks per month. So tired after work. Why? Very attractive right?

dun worry, slowly you will remember/recognise the bro's nicks and names one. initially can be abit overwhelming! laugh.gif take it easy lah! tongue.gif maybe for a start try to remember the nick and face first loh, then after that add the names! nod.gif

btw, welcome to MCF! sunny.gif I'm sure you enjoyed your first meetup last week! thumbsup.gif

Edited by Jazziegirl

Anyway, I find price subjective. If I am not wrong, Mr. lim using Hi Glaze 88. My groomer use Autoglym. My groomer also use Jackspeed non slip leather cream. For my groomer, he normally do polish and wax together when he comes as my black always have water mark that need to be remove. Plus claybar, 2 person come and need about 2-2.5 hours. Somemore they help me apply the EGP, so no complain. I am a satisfied customer. [thumbsup]

Intending to do a serious polising and waxing job to my baby this coming weekend. I am having a Black Protege. Any recommendation on which brand of claybar to use for black car and also is the 3M SMR good for removing swirls? I am using Meguiar's Scratch X now.

Hi there,

For clay bar, you can try the Soft99 brand. A picture can be found in the INTRO TO DETAILING PRODUCTS thread in the RESOURCES folder here. A clay bar is more for remove the minute contaminants from your paintwork. While the 3M SMR helps to minimise the swirl marks. There are 2 types, 1 for dark coloured cars and the other for light coloured cars.

Cheers tongue.gif

ty ty.. hope to meet you someday or maybe we've met.. i also dunno.

they chat alot on cars and very tech stuff, half the time i am lost.. haha

You can use it in the when you never call the groomer to come. I have my own wax and sealant for maintenance. What colour is your ride?

Was thinking to find a groomer to do the 1st time for me, then I maintain it myself... should be easier + i haven used claybar before.. afraid to disfigure my car.. hehe

For steps on How to Clay Bar Your Car, check out the thread in the RESOURCES folder here.

Cheers tongue.gif