Jazziegirl Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 ya, i use a stool for Jazzie's roof oso, cos too high for me.. dem siong hoh! we can ask Linus to help! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 aiyo...sayang sayang lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 will check it out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 In the other thread, the guys were recommending to let the leave the sealant on for 24 hours to let it bond before apply the wax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 8, 2004 Author Share November 8, 2004 I am in Ave 5. Opposite the Police Station. Very safe!! For Autoglym, its wax first then sealant. Any instructions on the Soft99 product? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 i scared the plastic thingy will break 1 day if i keep on steeping on it....maybe buy a plastic stool linus arh??? ya hor !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 Have.. short english instructions.. the longer jap version know me but I dunno it leh. there is a thread on soft99 here, can check it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 oh! u stay near linus. instructions? unless u understand jap u just apply it...think they have it in the soft99 thread Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 great eyes see alike ^5. I was thinking to have 3 coats of sealant before applying the wax. Of coz, 3 coats maybe within 2 weeks, no point doing it at 1 go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 8, 2004 Author Share November 8, 2004 That's the prob. No one know whats right or wrong. The best is then to put on the Fusso Coat on and let it cure for 1 day. Then out on the wax the next day followed by another coat of Fusso Coat to protect the wax. Sure power ah!! But the hands will sure Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 ya, i use a plastic stool but sometimes lazy cos sooo many barang to carry around! Linus better lah, tall, mobile and can buff some more! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 8, 2004 Author Share November 8, 2004 He is not far away from me. About 1 minute drive. Hehe. Anyway, its good to use his height to polish car. Hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 I have this feeling sealant don bond to wax leh. Coz wax suppose to be easier to wash off. will it be like oil on water? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 i only applied 1 coat, then wax. didnt wait for 24hrs. after that, i waxed for abt 3 times liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 8, 2004 Author Share November 8, 2004 Thats right. Normally its good to have 2 person to wax car. 2 can do 1 car at a time. One apply and the other one remove. Then proceed to next car. Better. I use to do it with my bro. But both of us lazy now, use mobile groomer. Only do maintenance ourselves now. Hehe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yi-xuan Neutral Newbie November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 Think after claybar and sealant.. i too tired to wax.. haha.. age is catching up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lukie102 Clutched November 8, 2004 Share November 8, 2004 the wax should apply panel by panel....wax it, then bluff off....easier. sealant easy for soft99 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear November 8, 2004 Author Share November 8, 2004 Should not be. Wax is oil based. So it does not mix with water. But it will still wear off after heavy rain. As for sealant, if you are using similar brand products, should be ok. It should complement each other like my AUtoglym Super Resin Polish and Extra Gloss Protection. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...