Golfer Neutral Newbie November 18, 2004 Share November 18, 2004 Can't do much Mod now as it is still underwarranty. I am tracking to see whether it can go beyond 11 km/l which I don't think it should be a problem. Else may even use Ron 92 as the handbook put RON 91 as the minimum. I think touching 11 km/l should not be a problem but you may go to TC in Ubi and let them test the car. My friend did it when he drove in to install the fog light which TC owe him. Car measured above 11 Km/litre. His car is nearing one year old now and he is indicating the FC to be 10.5 to 11.5 Km/l. He lives in Yishun and works in Lavendor. So you can estimate the drive the be 60% HW and 40%city. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bencts 2nd Gear November 18, 2004 Share November 18, 2004 i've consistently achieve >13km/l on my Jan 04 FL Sunny auto, best so fat is 14.5km/l, mods:- - changed tyres to GR80 195/60/15 - installed RMK volt stabiliser/RMK magnets/z-stab/knn air filter/strut bar/grounding cables/removed spare tyre - pump 92 shell petrol. engine rougher, now changing to bp95 - travel 80% highway, 20% city, air-con off 30% of the time - rev between 1.5-2.5k rpm, keep to 65-80km at highway, keep to left lane - using Nissan full systhetic oil, 0w-30wt driving pattern to to accelerate slowly i.e. keep rpm <2k when moving off, release padel when i see red traffic light ahead. my FC before the above was 10.5-11km/l. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golfer Neutral Newbie November 18, 2004 Share November 18, 2004 Ok, information. Noted with thanks. Fried says it gets better after 12,000 Km. Anyway, see how the new Latio and other models perform. CVT, good FC are the claim and with some MCF brothers starting to try out the new models, we would have good information by June next year. For me, got to hold on for next 3 years before next decision. Maybe Kana Toto then will change again. Anyway, a few MCFers on "Nissan Sunny" Thread are sharing FC input. New car is >9 km/l. Putting the FC aside, this car is quite enjoyable to drive i.e. comfortable even though slow pickup. Not concern as the car is use as a family car. Thanks for your info. Cheers, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 u dunno how slow i was travelling.... 60km/h on the expressway from serangoon to yishun ... for 2 days... to and fro....haaaaa u must be driving on 3rd lane then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Wow Alfa! Now new car cheap cheap, can buy liao Recently I bought a 2nd hand mod Xbox, now playing with my son! understand you are hardcore gamer? Any must play title? Plan to go JB and buy more games to play (currently having crimsome skies, Halo, NBA 2005, metal slug 5, Gotham racing, Lord of the ring, Terminator 3, Mech assualt). PM me regarding xbox, just completed HALO2 wah zhun bo...thought halo2 was only just release. think u play non-stop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 MC at home for three day, so play like mad dog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Fight over Xbox with your kid harz? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 bro, is baby,not kid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 How old liaoz?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 7 month Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 Wahz... So fast! Crawling around already? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adamantite Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 u dunno how slow i was travelling.... 60km/h on the expressway from serangoon to yishun ... for 2 days... to and fro....haaaaa u must be driving on 3rd lane then of coz :> 4th if there was one lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...