French_porn Neutral Newbie October 28, 2002 Share October 28, 2002 Overall which is better? In term of maintaenence and value for money.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 29, 2002 Share October 29, 2002 Depends on the brand as well....... If you take a Panasonic Maintainace Free vs Penissonic Maintaninace Free....you think which will last longer leh ?? Brand does matter. I go for branded ones now as I realised that they do last longer. BTW.....I am using the Varta Blue Dynamic.....1 yrs on and still going strong. Normally my batt seldom last me for more than 1.5yrs. The previous batt lasted almost 2 yrs....Panasonic that came with the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dainese1 Neutral Newbie October 29, 2002 Share October 29, 2002 (edited) Im also using the Varta blue battery. It comes with one year membership that gives you free towing services from Singapore all the way up to Thailand. Quite a good deal I must say....... Edited October 29, 2002 by Dainese1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 29, 2002 Author Share October 29, 2002 my car also came with panasonic but last me about 1 1/2 years. But maintanence free one or conventional battery is better? A lot of ppl go for varta? varta must be reliable since a lot of ppl using it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 29, 2002 Share October 29, 2002 Yes...Varta is good. Kinda on the high side but its reliable. The last time I used AC Delco....wah lau...9 months the batt ROD liao. Can add water one will last you a bit longer....but I lazy lah....so take maintaince free lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie October 29, 2002 Share October 29, 2002 Woo, Lester got the "HighBeams" and U got the "FullMoon" Bleeding from nose! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hensony Clutched October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Overall which is better?In term of maintaenence and value for money.. I have been using Global. It's black in colour, looks quite cool. It is a relatively cheap maintenance free battery, less than $100. Used it on my previous Daewoo Racer and another of my previous Ford Laser. The battery can last for quite a while. More than 1 year, that's for sure. Didn't get a chance to find out the battery's life as I sold the cars before the battery died. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Varta Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Hoppecke is too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Author Share October 30, 2002 Its wat i am using now. They say got 1 year warranty. U buy at Less than $100. where u buy yours? I bought mine at $100 after bargain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Just be cautioned that stock batteries usually doesn't last. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hensony Clutched October 30, 2002 Share October 30, 2002 Need to check my receipt to give you the address. The shop is at Tampines Ind Park (the one behind Tampines SAFRA). Can't recall the shop name at this moment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
French_porn Neutral Newbie October 30, 2002 Author Share October 30, 2002 its ok. It will be a long time till i have the next chnage. Juz change mine 2 months ago. thks anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 2, 2002 Share November 2, 2002 Yes, you have my vote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear November 4, 2002 Share November 4, 2002 Overall which is better?In term of maintaenence and value for money.. Hope i'm not too late... maintenance free doesn't really means it got no liquid inside.... the fact is that u still need to top it up with some kind of liquid..... That's what i've heard from my fren... who just got his supposing maintenance free car battery top up with liquid....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koolaba 1st Gear November 4, 2002 Share November 4, 2002 Hi all, I'm still using the stock Yuasa (wet type) that came with my B14. 3 yrs and 3 months. Still going strong. My mech told me to observe the plates for any 'peeling' and whether the battery requires frequent top up. If these problems persist, it's time for change. BTW any idea which shop to get batteries cheaply? Heard that AA has extended warranty for their batteries & change the batteries at your doorstep too. But dunno whether AA's pricing is competitive or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrewkb Neutral Newbie November 5, 2002 Share November 5, 2002 In fact, on my maintenance free battery, there's a small window and a label. If the window shows blue, it's ok. If the window shows red, top up is needed. So, I guess it still requires topping up rite :-P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie November 5, 2002 Share November 5, 2002 Dunno about any shop that sells batteries cheaply buy I bought my Hoppecke through my friend whose price is cheaper than outside. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...