Hitman Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 After seeing Remy's done-up bodykitted Waja and E230's Waja .... I am very much attracted to the Waja. Was looking around for info on Waja and found this. I didnt know the Waja is called Proton Impian in UK and the Wira is known as Proton Persona. Why do car manufacturers name their cars differently for different regions ah ?? Much like Sentra and Sunny, 323 and Protege and much much more. Why ah ? Remy .. whats your FC like ?? The Australian Government ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Looks like Proton looks poised to do battle with the lower end Hyundais and Kias now! But dun think many Singaporeans will buy Proton cos of the Sg/ Malaysia bias.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Author Share November 2, 2004 I agree I actually dun mind getting a Proton though Just wondering what are the problems (if any) associated to the 1.6 Waja (I know the 1.8 problems but since SGP no have 1.8, no need to talk lah) ......... Any Waja owners care to comment anything about the Waja ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Yeap .. read this info quite a while back n was rather suprised plus impressed of what MY cars had gone thru .. It claims to be able to reach 14 km/l but mine is onie 12 km/l BUT the petrol indicator has not yet reached it's mark yet. Probably can go a further distance and it's due to my HRF n driving hard !! Attached in the Waja in AU for the rest of the MCFers to see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Author Share November 2, 2004 Nice body kit But deserves bigger tyres protruding out of the bodywork lagi better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 The bodykit for Waja that I've seen one in MY lagi bold n beautiful - lowered, with the scoop and the side ventilation .. oooo Thought of doing that at first by wifey against the idea as it will attract to many eyes. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Who was saying Waja give better FC if rev above 3000rpm all the time, opposites most of the cars we know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Author Share November 2, 2004 Isnt that the idea ?? Make car chio chio ... to attract eyes mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 But I think Remygenn's wifey dun wanna attract the wrong eyes mah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Hehe .. scared hubby kena kidnap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 True true .. then must be a "good" driver to improve the FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 dun wanna attract the wrong eyes mah.. [laugh] U bet esp the hubby is the Devil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 <<<<<<True true .. then must be a "good" driver to improve the FC.>>>>>> Drivers with HRF should be recommended to buy Waja liao....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 Hahaha ... most ppl prefers other cars than a Waja even though they hv a HRF The Aftermarket products available can hopefully save the FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Remygenn Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 At times it hard to engage/downshift to the 1st and 2nd gear for manual waja. Door catch handle is damn fragile. Not sure all this had been fixed for the new ones coz mine is a second hand car. Other than that I m contented w my demonic ride [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C708 Neutral Newbie November 2, 2004 Share November 2, 2004 (edited) PEople, Here are some comparison shots for you to digest. FYI The Waja is based on the now defubct Mitsubishi Charisma built in Belgium for the EC market only. Note that the Waja comes only in 4 door trim only rite ?? The Charisma is built as a 5 door....and guess what ....?? This plant also used to assemble.............the Volvo S40 Mk1 !! They share the same platform ... So u can say that the Waja is a distant cousin of the Volvo S40 Mk1....... Edited November 2, 2004 by C708 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie November 3, 2004 Author Share November 3, 2004 Hehe .. scared hubby kena kidnap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched November 6, 2004 Share November 6, 2004 Yer Waja must be very fierce, ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...