Optra (Pininfarina), Optra 5 (Italdesign)

Julian

It us quite unusual that the same cars are penned by different designers. They both look good and the Optra 5 rear reminds me of a Alfa.... somehow...

No lah... not gold... it's actually... Diamond, Crystal and Ruby.... interior made of these material.. check it out at SA

the car is available for viewing liao ? going at the market pricing , the auto version should be around 74k, dun u think is a bit on the high side?

IMO it looks more like the renault Laguna.

not surprising that Italdesign is roped in to design the optra 5 as it was involved in penning the Aveo. I still prefer the optra (sedan) version, looks better-proportioned and good balance, with understated elegance.

Same all rotor disc brakes, could have an uprated engine. I'm thinking of 1.8L to 2.0L since the Leganza is no more. But the main rumor is the traction control.

Full safety specs with 2 airbags I think.

Edited by Genie47

Lets hope it has a better engine to match the sportier looks..thumbsup.gif

At least it would have 2 airbags...which the optra should have in the first place.unimpressed.gif

Strange, they did not bring in the Magnus/Evanda.... but heard the car not so good... it looks ugly from the front.

post-50-1099130831_thumb.jpg

post-50-1099130832_thumb.jpg