Sturtles 6th Gear October 26, 2004 Share October 26, 2004 hi guys, does anyone knows where a rain and light sensors can be installed? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 26, 2004 Share October 26, 2004 think the rain sensor is a standard feature of renault. there r such sensors (rain n light) available for commercial buildings (Somfy fr france) specialized in awning system that can b activated by these devices. Somfy has an office at mactaggart road, off paya lebar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 26, 2004 Author Share October 26, 2004 BRO!!!! How have you been? Long time didn't see you on the forums liao.. your colt so smart got auto wiper and auto mirrors.. my lancer so stupid, these few days raining, i was ferrying some charbo, commented how come my hand so busy with the wiper switches... she sat in another friends tuscani, though cmi, these are still standard items... felt a little insulted, but its really true.. lancer is lacking in the luxry department... so sad.. Need to look for place to install all these... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghost Neutral Newbie October 26, 2004 Share October 26, 2004 aiya... where got cheap and good de me also getting a lancer ma.. must be proud of it, aleast u can own a car... is not easily to own a car in sillypore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 26, 2004 Author Share October 26, 2004 I bought it at 75k leh.... then one month later march, the tuscani drop to 80k... even made in japan also dun need to give up so many items mah.. tuscani comes with climate control, auto lights and wiper, hydraulic assist boot and bonnet arms + etc,etc slowly, slowly install these luxury items, at least can enjoy the car more :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched October 26, 2004 Share October 26, 2004 <<<<<<hi guys, does anyone knows where a rain and light sensors can be installed?>>>>>> 1)Rain sensor for auto wiper switched on? 2)Light sensor for auto night lights & headlight switched on? I think is useful for lazy pple Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 26, 2004 Share October 26, 2004 colt only got auto lights no auto wiper. why she worry abt ur hands on the wipers? she prefer them to be around her thighs?? dun worry lah.. u can afford a good car. there is plenty where they come from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear October 26, 2004 Author Share October 26, 2004 hahhaa, was that hint obvious? I haven't picked that up though... think the tuscani guy must have a helluva good time... no lah, kidding only.. I think the workshops doing megane will carry them, but just left the head lights..must have different sensitivity.. like small lights in evening and normal lights when darker etc... wondering if it'll cost an arm or leg too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damn66 Neutral Newbie November 27, 2004 Share November 27, 2004 u can try Tong Lee Wee for auto headlight sensor..shop located junction off alexandra rd commonwealth ave..2 storey shop houses just after Shell station, 48 bucks only.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mantaone Neutral Newbie November 28, 2004 Share November 28, 2004 Bro u sure the sensor onie cost $48/- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damn66 Neutral Newbie November 29, 2004 Share November 29, 2004 yup..couple of hyundais and mazdas have already installed the auto headlight sensor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear December 1, 2004 Share December 1, 2004 Yes, I'm one of them. Honestly speaking, its still not perfect yet... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mantaone Neutral Newbie December 1, 2004 Share December 1, 2004 For the price is cheap but wat do u mean its not perfect will the headlight auto on at specific time or temperature change Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damn66 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2004 Share December 7, 2004 i think what Multi trying to say is that the sensitivity is not quite at the desirable state lah..i.e. if in MSCP will on and off due to the downlight.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diftersiaokid Neutral Newbie August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 http://www.jv-corp.com/rain.htm ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...