Rustycar Neutral Newbie October 23, 2004 Share October 23, 2004 I know it's like searching for a needle in a haystack but it's worth trying. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 Hello there! 1st of all I'm NOT Ssangyong owners Juz curious what ride u having with Ssangyong At one almost wanted 2 get Rexton, nice & big car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustycar Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Author Share October 24, 2004 I'm driving a Musso Sports pickup. What ride did U get then? RX8? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bleuzone 1st Gear October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 Hi hi... How much did u pay for the sports pickup? Just curious... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 Hi i saw a dark red Daewoo Chairman today.... it's when Daewoo take over Ssangyong and they rebadge their car. I did not realise it's a Daewoo/Ssangyong until i saw the Daewoo badge and Chairman emblem. The main reason is the rims are changed to a original S-Class rims so it really look like a S-Class. If i were that owner, i don't think i will do that... imagine a Mercedes S-Class were to stop side by side with u at the traffic lights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie October 24, 2004 Share October 24, 2004 How's the sports pickup How much u pay Give us some comments Didn't get Rexton as 2 years ago it's @ 138K What make u think I gotta RX8 Me familyman RX8 not suitable if get shall kanna complains Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustycar Neutral Newbie October 26, 2004 Author Share October 26, 2004 $66K for the Auto 4x2 one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustycar Neutral Newbie October 26, 2004 Author Share October 26, 2004 Quite a few people out there on the road with identity crisis lah bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustycar Neutral Newbie October 26, 2004 Author Share October 26, 2004 It does not feel, look or sound like a pickup from inside the cabin. Comfortable car-like interior with good Sound dampening and can fly over humps. Pickup abit on the sluggish side considering a 2.9 DTI and a 9km/L appetite. Handling wise abit on the rolly side especially cornering. Overall, good enough for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Potheader Clutched October 27, 2004 Share October 27, 2004 Try contacting SAF. They have quite a number of Rextons. The ssangyong market in Singapore is currently veli small, cos ssangyong makes commercial veh and not passenger ones. wait till tax on diesel engines are reduced, then more pple will buy ssangyong's SUVs! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched October 27, 2004 Share October 27, 2004 YUp, SAF have a few, quite shiok to drive during ex! too had only chance to sit not drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie October 27, 2004 Share October 27, 2004 Yo as long u enjoy ur ride BEST Gotta pic of ur ride Yet to c any of your ride on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragonleo Neutral Newbie October 28, 2004 Share October 28, 2004 hi! Tested the manual version, pretty good feeling on its built IN & OUT. Me curious.. at 66K, what was your deciding factor(s) over a private car? dragonleo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustycar Neutral Newbie October 28, 2004 Author Share October 28, 2004 (edited) $66K is for the auto. Manual is $60.5K Deciding factors are: 1) Cheaper fuel cost 2) Seating cap of 6 pax(non smoking area) & 4 pax(smoking area) 3) Lifestyle vehicle meaning I can dump my bike, small furniture, stuffs that will dirty the interior, etc, into the rear cargo bay. 4) Love the rugged stance yet comfortable & quiet ride. 5) My wife strongly approve of the 60km/h speed limit. She always complain I drive too fast. 6) If flooding should occur, I'm not the one to be stranded. 7) 2.9 Turbo with all coolers as standard. Edited October 28, 2004 by Rustycar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustycar Neutral Newbie October 28, 2004 Author Share October 28, 2004 Rear View Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear October 28, 2004 Share October 28, 2004 Nice ride... I was wondering issit possible to bring it Mitsubishi Storm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weetiong Neutral Newbie October 29, 2004 Share October 29, 2004 (edited) i know who r u... u oso know who m i, rite? :P wat's d mthly payment? Edited October 29, 2004 by Weetiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemesis Neutral Newbie October 29, 2004 Share October 29, 2004 Nice Nice Congrat on your new ride and thx for the photo Hope 2 bump 2 u along the road Hasn't see ur ride along the road ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...