Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 14, 2002 Share March 14, 2002 (edited) No really sure the exact name. Anyone has installed it? Edited March 14, 2002 by Mondeo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 15, 2002 Share March 15, 2002 U mean extra and thicker ground wiring? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 15, 2002 Author Share March 15, 2002 I think so. Mcwell quoted me S$248.00 p/set + $30 install . for the 'ground wire' set--brand name:C-west Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 15, 2002 Share March 15, 2002 Wah lau, go electrical shop and ask for super thick nickel wire and ground yourself lah. Less than $10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 15, 2002 Author Share March 15, 2002 I pay U S$20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 16, 2002 Author Share March 16, 2002 U got lobang for install this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Author Share March 18, 2002 Finally found one--M's at Autobac at cost $121.80. Very itch ah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MkIIToledo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Share March 18, 2002 Finally found one--M's at Autobac at cost $121.80. Very itch ah..... Pardon me, heard of ground wires before but what exactly do they help? And what does the system consist of? Cos like what someone said, can buy the good wires and connectors and DIY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Author Share March 18, 2002 Wah, very technical lah..Mainly improve (may be said restore) yr babe electric power. lightings are brighter. sparking are more stable. Fast & great result if apply on old car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Author Share March 18, 2002 I'm not professional lah, can not DIY man. It's quite danger if connected the wrong place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MkIIToledo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Share March 18, 2002 Wah, very technical lah..Mainly improve (may be said restore) yr babe electric power. lightings are brighter. sparking are more stable. Fast & great result if apply on old car. Yup, read on the Nissan forum that it helps performance in a way... But huh, yours is new car and most new cars would have good ground systems liao right? I would think it's really good for those into ICE stuff, no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Author Share March 18, 2002 Good grounding system is not high priority of car makers... I think. At least can't find in my mondy or even the Lexus RS200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MkIIToledo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Share March 18, 2002 Really!! Yah lah hor, every car saw a few tens of $$$ adds up a lot liao! So, getting it? Let us know the result. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Author Share March 18, 2002 (edited) Definately report it. I've read so many reports as well as oversea (Asia & Ang moh) car club owners, also get the positive answer, but only thing is not cheap at all. One Hongkee car (Civic) had been burnt due to the wire connections in wrong ways Edited March 18, 2002 by Mondeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MkIIToledo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Share March 18, 2002 Definately report it. I've read so many reports as well as oversea (Asia & Ang moh) car club owners, also get the positive answer, but only thing is not cheap at all. One Hongkee car (Civic) had been burnt due to the wire connections in wrong ways Hey, can give the links to those reports? TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Share March 18, 2002 The trick is to add more grounding points of beef up your stock grounding. It's definitely grounding of battery -ve, engine block, etc. to the chassis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mondeo Neutral Newbie March 18, 2002 Author Share March 18, 2002 No need lah....hahahaha Just installed it in the afternoon at Autobac. Electric power really better, headlight brighter, one thing did not expect, but it came---slightly increase the power, I can feel and see the meter frm 1500rpm to 3000rpm is easier to reach then B4. The staff-Desmond (I think) installed abt 2hrs jobs, and he tested and tested again the other wirings-apperiate that! And my mondy, the design layout of under bonnet is different with other car as well, this' increase the hard time to him. Conclusion:I'm very satify it. And strongly recommend to anyone The Meet-up can see the installation in my mondy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MkIIToledo Neutral Newbie March 19, 2002 Share March 19, 2002 No need lah....hahahahaJust installed it in the afternoon at Autobac. Electric power really better, headlight brighter, one thing did not expect, but it came---slightly increase the power, I can feel and see the meter frm 1500rpm to 3000rpm is easier to reach then B4. The staff-Desmond (I think) installed abt 2hrs jobs, and he tested and tested again the other wirings-apperiate that! And my mondy, the design layout of under bonnet is different with other car as well, this' increase the hard time to him. Conclusion:I'm very satify it. And strongly recommend to anyone The Meet-up can see the installation in my mondy. Great!! So the damage is abt $150?? Seems like a good deal. BTW, when's the meetup this time? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...