Fair Voting : Aveo vs Getz Auto

Cashiertan

ha! u really remind me of myself.

bot my current new auto car oso for my wife's sake.

end up she use it twice nia. shack man! [sweatdrop]

wow. twice is better than dun use right? my gf cant even drive [:|] and i changing becoz she dun like sports car and the turbo stuff, she is abit kiasee u see [laugh] and her nagging is making me go crazy , so for "safety" and "pratical" sake, i sold my prev car for a more "comfy" and "family" car....

btw i am glad you do it coz at least we both are "good" man who cares for our woman and family (muz highlight: we are not henpeck okay? we juz love our other half more [laugh] )

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

tell u the truth lah, acutally hor....she feels insecure.

scare u drive flashy cars & date other girls. u believe??

she'd rather u drive an ah pek car. [:|] sigh.....woman. [:/]

hahaha maybe maybe [laugh] . But hor i almost sacrifice my life once for her and i dun believe that she still think i will like another gal so easily. maybe ONS i can consider... [sly] you maybe true thou coz sigh..... woman [:/]

btw, i really realease quite a amt of spare cash after selling the prev car, now i got a few hundreds more to spend/save even thou i take cab everywhere i go... didnt know carless is so cheap.... [sweatdrop] cant imagine how much $ i wasted all this years on cars... [sweatdrop][crazy][lipsrsealed]

I'm not claiming that cars fitted with ABS or Air bags are accident prone. I'm saying they are still involved in accidents! [furious]

Looking at those accident happened and reported in papers, most of them r cars fitted with ABS n Air bags. So were they spare from accident? No! [confused] Think it was also posted in this forum of some badly damaged car fitted with ABS n air bags.

My point or rather my humble opinion [angel] is that ABS n air bags is the reason that some drivers speed n drive recklessly. Cos in their mind they have a safe car cos it has ABS n air bags. Bad perceptions.

Cheers.

ABS do prevent accident as they prevent the wheels from locking and will not lose control of the car, but it must be apply correctly.

abs is a basic safety device which unfortunately i do not have. in fact i had never driven car fitted with abs. but then hor, i had never get myself into trouble as i always remind myself to drive defensively. what to do? no abs what...

ya, hv a good experience with ABS..

without tt, i would hv knock down a little girl [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

but is really not my fault.. little girl dash out of no where.. [shakehead]

On a wet road , still manage to jam brake and turn, only if u hv ABS [nod]

Edited by Ghost

just siam the girl... jam the brake turn to the left [sweatdrop]

can hear the ABS sound.... lucky thing is tt the left lane is clr, else [shakehead][shakehead]

i jammed brake yesterday on a wet road from 70km/h and managed to stop at the traffic stop line and can hear the tire screaming at almost stopping [sweatdrop] cannot imagine if that little were to dashed out in front of me...

my experience with abs recently.

a brand new mazda lost control and hit my rear. road is dry, traffic condition is good, yet i cannot understand why the mazda fitted with abs could lost control and collided with my precious car [bigcry]

the answer: lady driver driving recklessly [rifle][whip]

ABS wouldn't make the braking distance shorter, it prevent u from skidding.. [thumbsup]

maybe the driver dunno how to siam.... [shakehead]

like we usually see some ladies, they know how to scream nia.. hand and leg doing nothing [shakehead]

i believe she released the brake pedal. from what i know, when abs is activated can feel some vibration which is normal. but some pple will released the brake pedal thinking something is wrong somewhere.

ya. that's the only bad point with my current car... no abs/airbag. but it does have other good points such as good power, fc, space so i dun care... i just want to enjoy my ride but for my next car i'll ensure got abs

Unless lta rules abs as standard equipment. cars these days in order to lower cost to cater to the budget buyers, will discard abs/airbags. so the options of having abs/airbags lies on the buyer. i had made a choice and hopefully will not regret...