Another great feat achieved!

Genie47

it is not only the driving style....it is also dependent on the route tat u take daily.

every day u travel from east to west using the expressway during non-peak hr,,,i dun think u can achieve anything below 13km/l !!!

Edited by Cracker

Yeh, Genie - auto. Breakin is still taking its time.

Ah VEo, Arah, Superchevy - 16.4 by tester leh. I cannot achieve at all. Need to chop some toes on my right foot off to reduce pressure.

Will install my old broquet in next week and see how.

Still looking forward to next resonator removal session.

I doubt the Broquet will help. The resonator removal will only let it breathe better for those situations you need power. Just clock the mileage as much as possible. Use a nice 10W30 or 5W30 for the 10k servicing.

You can actually. BTW, do you know I move around an MSCP and normal open air carparks on 4th gear? sly.gif Of course if got to climb up a ramp, shift down but on the straights I use 4th gear but don't press the gas pedal.

The way I do is this:

Enter carpark at 2nd. Tap gas, clutch up 3rd, tap gas, clutch up 4th. Don't tap the gas anymore. Just let the car roll along in 4th from the momentum. Encounter hump or up ramp, brake and clutch down to 2nd. For ramp, power up on 2nd. For hump, hold clutch and freewheel over hump then half clutch on 2nd, tap gas, clutch in again to up gear sequentially to 4th as above.

A lot of gas is saved from just letting the car roll around in 4th. Auto cars, no such luck.

Next time you select the route. Go to area with lots of stop and starts traffic and drive within hdb area for 25 km. Tnen check FC. You will be shock!

Genie, must join you going up to jb and also learn some tips.

Me getting 9-10 km/l very consistently. Complained to SA and they did test drive with me.

Brought me to Mobil opp Lor Ah Soo, filled to brim until can see petrol at the inlet. Then drove 51km from Eunos into PIE, exit Tampines, went via Simei Rd to ECp. U turn at Fort Rd into ECP Airport and exited Still Rd and return to Mobil.

Pumped full again until can see petrol at inlet.

Tester Wong achieved 16.4km/l with his driving style. Slowly take off, no sudden acceleration, cruised at 80-90 most of the way.

Car under my foot, went back to 10km/l (50% highway, 50% urban). [blush]

the trst is useless to us , cause the fill the petrol to the rim and than drive off so slow and cruise at highway at constant 80km to 90km for about 50km than fill back petrol to the rim and divide the milege and caluate than he will tell u oh ur car can hit 15km/l not bad why u complaint that thr fc is lousy .

Of course the way they drive sure can acheive the standard of 14km/l to 15lm/l on auto . [furious]

[laugh][laugh] think so too. my previous ride corrolla99(A). anyhow ram oso at least 12km/l. just have to live with it. if driving style like [cool] racer no complaints, if want good FC have the adopt mousey driving.

sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif seems to be a difficult task.. sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

but will try with my new ride , which a manual also wink.gif

Its not too difficult once you get the feel of it.

Its all about "Control" bro.smile.gif its a good thing that you got a manual as it is much easier to achieve at least a 12-13km/l milage.