Ahrex Clutched April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 On 4/6/2012 at 7:11 AM, SimplyTWL said: Vios engine mounting shouldn't cost more than $240 imo.. i juz help my fren from m'sia to buy from ric tat.. 3 pcs for $123 after gst.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vios04 Neutral Newbie April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 Hi, Ahrex is that for Auto or Manual vios? Heard got difference. And btw, is price for new vios? Am considering to change also. Thks, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahrex Clutched April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 mine is auto one.. i also dunno whether got price diff for auto n manual anot.. i am driving a p/fl 05 vios n my fren from m'sia driving 06 fl vios.. i ask ric tat they say engine mount for both is e same.. so i buy lor.. i am considering to change soon too.. but my ride still quite ok la.. maybe in 2-3 mths bah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 auto and manual engine mounting are different. Pls do take note they are not the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 On 4/6/2012 at 7:11 AM, SimplyTWL said: Vios engine mounting shouldn't cost more than $240 imo.. oh... i am saying less dan $300 inclusive of labour... unless u tell me u can find less dan $240 for all 3 pieces and inclusive of labour, dan i will say i am a bit carroted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 On 4/7/2012 at 1:41 AM, Ahrex said: i juz help my fren from m'sia to buy from ric tat.. 3 pcs for $123 after gst.. i gotten mine 3 pcs for $120... alamak, why why... u all nv really see i am saying less dan $300 is all 3 pcs INCLUSIVE of labour... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimplyTWL 1st Gear April 7, 2012 Share April 7, 2012 On 4/7/2012 at 12:48 PM, Zniper said: oh... i am saying less dan $300 inclusive of labour... unless u tell me u can find less dan $240 for all 3 pieces and inclusive of labour, dan i will say i am a bit carroted... Yes bro, price to get engine mounting is $130. Labour $100, so total is $230 all in.. Can save $70, can do auto boot release with ur new boot release springs! Cheers~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vios04 Neutral Newbie April 10, 2012 Share April 10, 2012 Thanks, Mine is Auto also. Mechanic got told me my mounting a bit koyak. But can tahan for few months more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vios04 Neutral Newbie April 10, 2012 Share April 10, 2012 Guys, I think the labor is about there. A few hours job. For Vios, there is one piece more difficult only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear April 10, 2012 Share April 10, 2012 On 4/7/2012 at 6:13 PM, SimplyTWL said: Yes bro, price to get engine mounting is $130. Labour $100, so total is $230 all in.. Can save $70, can do auto boot release with ur new boot release springs! Cheers~~ $60 to be exact... oh well, it's a trust in ur ws... if bring to those chapalang ws oso sian... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Batiss Neutral Newbie April 12, 2012 Share April 12, 2012 One word, 2 syllables...JAYBEE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lwn1984 Neutral Newbie April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/7/2012 at 6:13 PM, SimplyTWL said: Yes bro, price to get engine mounting is $130. Labour $100, so total is $230 all in.. Can save $70, can do auto boot release with ur new boot release springs! Cheers~~ Hi, I am driving a second hand Mazda 3 SP for 3 years, lately noise and vibration has surfaced. Sent to ws and the mechanic said need to change mounting. It costs around $400~$500 including labour. Almost fainted when hearing the dollars. Can I check with SimplyTWL where you sent your car to? $230 for all is cheap. Can PM me your recommended ws for reference? Also, any recommendation for cheaper change of mounting? I dont know how to go JB, so may be out for my choice. Thank you alot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimplyTWL 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/13/2012 at 6:17 AM, Lwn1984 said: Hi, I am driving a second hand Mazda 3 SP for 3 years, lately noise and vibration has surfaced. Sent to ws and the mechanic said need to change mounting. It costs around $400~$500 including labour. Almost fainted when hearing the dollars. Can I check with SimplyTWL where you sent your car to? $230 for all is cheap. Can PM me your recommended ws for reference? Also, any recommendation for cheaper change of mounting? I dont know how to go JB, so may be out for my choice. Thank you alot. Hi bro, first you need to get the engine mounting from a stockist then source for a workshop. I only know Toyota stockist, not sure about mazda sorry.. Once you get the parts, pm me to pass your the workshop details. But most workshop are charging almost the same rate for labour, all depends on how reliable they are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimplyTWL 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/10/2012 at 5:26 AM, Zniper said: $60 to be exact... oh well, it's a trust in ur ws... if bring to those chapalang ws oso sian... haha Yes bro, totally agree with you! Sometimes big names WS also don't mean good too. Best is to have a regular mechanic that have good car knowledge! Cheers~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R_aquarii 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 just did my engine mount for vios few mths ago. bought 3pcs engine mount from GS auto at $110 and my ws in jb charge me rm150 for labour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/13/2012 at 12:57 PM, R_aquarii said: just did my engine mount for vios few mths ago. bought 3pcs engine mount from GS auto at $110 and my ws in jb charge me rm150 for labour strong vibration? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 (edited) On 4/13/2012 at 12:57 PM, R_aquarii said: just did my engine mount for vios few mths ago. bought 3pcs engine mount from GS auto at $110 and my ws in jb charge me rm150 for labour You mean 3 pcs engine mount cost $110? If yes, your engine mount replacement total cost only about $200 plus! Edited April 13, 2012 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimplyTWL 1st Gear April 13, 2012 Share April 13, 2012 On 4/13/2012 at 12:57 PM, R_aquarii said: just did my engine mount for vios few mths ago. bought 3pcs engine mount from GS auto at $110 and my ws in jb charge me rm150 for labour Wah bro yours the best deal so far! Everything less than $200~ That time i not so good with JB, didnt dare head in to do it. Else can save as much as you did! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...